Not so enthusiastic about Presearch anymore

in #presearch5 years ago

Most of us writing here at Steemit are fans of cryptocurrencies and making money online in some way. And yes, many of us have heard about Presearch, a way to make money while using the popular search engines out there. In fact, only a few days ago I wrote an article about how you can use Presearch combined with Ecosia, thus making money and planting trees searching at the same time.

presearch1.jpg

Now, that is a very cool thing and I like it a lot, but I must also admit that I am getting a bit less enthusiastic about Presearch at the same time. I have written it down clearly in this article in the IP Address Guide, but to sum it up quickly, these are my main concerns using Presearch currently.

Main concerts with Presearch

  • You have to search 4000 times using the Presearch tool in order to be able to make a withdrawal. That is a crazy amount of searches, and since I do believe most people give up before that, the only ones actually making money with Presearch are the creators.
  • They now show you ads while you search, meaning that after every single search you are deemed to watch a 2-3 second ad before the search results actually show up. Presearch makes money once again, while the user suffers.
  • Presearch most likely make money with every single search as they are working with the search engines like Bing and Google, and make money whenever a search request they have transferred to the engine ends up with an ad click. Once again Presearch makes money and way more money than what the user makes using the engine.

These are some of my concerns. The most important change would be to lower the amount of PRE-tokens that you need to earn in order to make a withdrawal. Then I also believe that the fact that the company actually make a lot of money on the ads in all parts of the search should somehow be shared with the users in a much better way.

So, these are some of my worries with Presearch. Are there any other Steemians other users out there using Presearch? How do you like it? Are you excited, worried, angry, or full of joy using the tool/engine?

Sort:  

I was also pretty stoked about PRE when it launched and read through their roadmap and I thought it made a lot of sense but I have not seen much going on their github is pretty dead and their communication is well less than that. It looks like another promising project that's dead on arrival

Search really needs a few good competitors and I feel that even 1% of googles market share would make for a decent company so its a shame that PRE isn't doing much

The concept is amazing and brilliant, jusz a pity they are messing it up with bad communication and some stupid limits and a quite selfish economical policy...

Posted using Partiko Android

This is the first time I've heard it. From the sounds of it, it's not worth it. Should I try it or do something else?

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a great concept and I really like the sound of it, I simply do not like the way it is progressing... But, read more about it here and how it works to understand more about it, and possibly give it a try if you want to: https://www.ipaddressguide.org/search-google-with-presearch-and-earn-money/

I registered under the reflink. I think i will give it a try. Anyway, research is what we do every day, so why not get paid, right? Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, that us true so it is true and sound great, and it still is, just would be in need of some improvements

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (10.78%)
Summoned by @unbiasedwriter
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Leyendo el articulo he quedado desilusionado, ya que tenia mucha fe en el proyecto Presearch, pero desde tu punto de vista, es solo una manera de conseguir mas dinero por parte de los creadores aprovechándose de la confianza de los usuarios. Seguiré esperando a ver que sucede con la empresa y si no le veo el queso, seguiré mis búsquedas con Google.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87