Victoria's Gay Pride Parade

in #pride6 years ago (edited)

Today was the 25th annual Pride parade in Victoria.

It was fun watching the parade and taking pictures, but I have so many photos I thought the easiest way to present them might be in the form of a slide show.

Organizers expected 10,000 participants in the parade and 25,000 spectators. The large police presence last year apparently left some people freaked out and annoyed. This year the police presence was minimal - with the exception of an antique police car in the parade, I saw very few uniformed officers.

ezgif.com-resize.gif

I realize I didn't show much of the crowd size, so here's a look at people leaving at the end of the parade!

Let me know if you like these gif files, or have any suggestions for improving them. This is just something I've been playing around with.

ezgif.com-resize (1).gif

Sort:  

I don't like GIFs, sorry :(

That's ok, I'm not 100% sure I do either. So I guess your advice for improvement would be just stop it? :)

No, make more than one post. Not in one day, obviously :) You can do many posts in a longer period of time, you don't have to post them all at once.

I probably just do it my way... nobody is forced to look or vote.

I hope my honestly did not offend you. It was my own opinion, don't take it the wrong way.

No, it's fine, I did ask... ;)

I do like your gifs! Makes me feel like I was there, too!

Thank you, Melinda! That's what I've been hoping for, although I think maybe I should just learn to shoot video. One problem I have with these gif/slideshows is the file size becomes too large, and then I have to downsize and loose quality. I'm also never sure about playback speed.... thanks again, have a great week!

You are far ahead of me with these! You can start writing tutorials when you feel confident with it all!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29