Fermenting milk again

in #probiotics5 years ago

Volume is messed up. Used the case on the gopro which I should have known better.

I have been fermenting my milk. I use a mason jar, air lock setup and Garden of Life probiotics. I don't necessarily have access to kefir grains and I just got of my a 18 day antibiotic regimen. Im not a big fan of Garden of Life as Nestle owns them now but I'll still use this product in extreme scenarios like after antibiotics.

I'll Ferment the milk for a few reasons. One is to 'activate' the probiotics, Two to be able to multiply each batch 2-3 times over and because the probiotic mimics the lacto cultures and enzymes found in Bulgarian kefir.

I'll leave in a warm room... 72°-85° for 24 hours. Homogenized milk isn't my favorite to use and if you got raw milk that would be better with actual kefir grains.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07