Dear Diary: Our Washing Machine Broke And The Burden Of Buying A New One Goes To MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #problem5 years ago


source

My mother is complaining of washing the clothes by hand because our washing machine broke as it wouldn't spin anymore. That is bad for my mother because she is the one doing the cleaning of our clothes and the washing machine is essential for doing that because it is obviously a back-breaking job to wash clothes even with a washing machine.

Now my parents could not afford to buy a new one and my other siblings will definitely not help us purchasing a new one so I guess that the burden of having a new one that my mother can use will be on my shoulders.


Source

I am happy to buy one because it will directly affect my mother but I am also terrified to purchase one because my father as I have observed destroys ever thing that I buy for this house. So I am a dilemma for that matter because I do not want to waste my money for a thing that would get destroyed soon.

The kind of washing machine that we use is a top loader type that uses much water than a front loader type. The front loader is much expensive then the top loader and I do not know if it is easy to repair in the event that it would get broken.

I do not have the idea if a front loader is a durable type or if it will last for at least five years before getting broken. So if you have an idea about it you can tell me so I can make my decision but if my father could repair it then I will forgo with my plan to buy a new one unless BTC pumps into a much higher level and I get rich.

tiredcat.gif

Source

Sort:  

I have a front-load washer and have had to have it repaired once in about 8 years (though the problem was relatively minor...no hot water because of a bad valve). Currently, the seal on the door leaks a little but it is not worth the cost of replacement so I will keep using it until the next time it stops working at which point I will probably buy a new one.

I think that next time I will not get a front-load because I think the top load variety are available in larger capacities. I have 4 kids so the ability to wash larger loads is useful. However, if front-load is more convenient for your situation I don't think reliability is any better or worse than top-load.

Thank you for that @darth-azrael
I am apprehensive in buying front load washing machine because my father might "fix" it and then it will break, so it will be painful because they cost very much than top load variety of WM.

You should go for a front loader

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted because this is not spam.

It is not always easy to decide to buy or not!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefully BTC Will pump in time so you can buy one easily. That sucks that everything gets destroyed. Thats how my dad is so I can relate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29