My new year's resolutions - 19 goals for 2019: part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #productivity5 years ago

Hello, lovely steemians!

This year, I decided on 19 goals that I would like to achieve. Yesterday I shared with you first 10 of them. Originally, I planned to write only 1 article about my 2019 goals, but it started to get really long, and as a person who does not like to read long articles, I decided to split them into 2 parts. So, here’s the rest, in no particular order:

11.. Create my own website
I feel that in order to successfully promote my work (specifically my picture book), I need to create my own professional (hopefully) website. I have ideas about content, but I need to work on a design before launching it. I will definitely let you know when that happens.

12.. Try 4 new things per month (approximately 1 per week)
I believe that trying new things is part of what makes life interesting. One new thing per week may seem like a lot, but it does not have to be anything big, or expensive. For example, learning how to fold an origami crane or buying a new limited edition flavoured candy, or going for a walk in an interesting part of town I’ve never been before, counts.

matchacake2.png
Amongst the new things that I tried in 2018 was a matcha cake and a black sesame latte

13.. Design a 3D printed jewellery collection
For some time, I was playing with an idea of learning to work in a 3D modelling software. I hope to commit to it this year enough to be able to design a jewellery collection. It seems like a simple enough project from which I may be able to move to something more advanced if I find my passion in 3D modelling.

14.. Learn how to properly use photoshop
Last year, I purchased a yearly subscription for Adobe Creative Cloud for the first time in my life. I learned how to use Illustrator and InDesign and managed to produce 1 picture book and 1 coloring book this way. I want to also learn how to use photoshop, especially for creating nice photomontages, before my yearly subscription expires (even though I am probably going to extend it for another year).

15.. Design 10 book covers
Book covers design is another area that fascinates me and I would like to try to create some on my own, using my newly acquired photoshop skills (after reaching my goal number 14).

book_cover2.png
I created the book cover for my picture book in Adobe Illustrator

16.. Create an etsy account, start selling printables on etsy
I would like to offer some of my work (especially coloring pages) as printable on etsy. For that, I need to do research about how to do that and prepare documents to sell.

17.. Design a new font
It’s just something I would like to try. I know that there’s a course on Lynda.com about creating fonts (or at least, there was one when I was looking into it), so I am going to watch it and then try to create one of my own.

18.. Write a poem
I used to write poems when I was young. I don’t know if any of them was any good (probably not) and they weren’t in english. I used to love poetry, but when I started to read poetry written in english, I realized that I am not able to feel it the same way as poetry written in my own language. But, still, I sometimes find a pieces that I like and I am inspired to try write a poem on my own.

19.. Make new colouring book
After finishing my coloring book last year, I didn’t believe I would be able to come up with another pattern for a colouring page, but now, after some time passed, I feel the inspiration again.

Coloring_book_patterns_2-09.png
I had so much fun creating intricate patterns for my colouring book!

So, that’s all of my goals for 2019. I hope that you enjoyed reading about them and that you found inspiration for your goals.

Did you set any goals for yourself to achieve in 2019?


3_ladybugs-01_small.png


Buy my picture book here
Buy my coloring book here
Follow me on instagram
Follow me on twitter
Visit my redbubble shop
Visit my tee public store

Sort:  

Congratulations @missladybug! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03