My new years resolutions - 19 goals for 2019: part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #productivity5 years ago

Hello, lovely steemians!

We are 11 days into 2019 and it’s time for me to finally write up my resolutions (or rather goals) for this year. Originally, I planned this as a single article, but when I started writing, I realized it’s getting a bit too long, so I decided to split it into two parts. Enjoy reading part 1!

1.. Write and publish 52 articles for steemit
This translates to 1 article per week, which seems doable with all of the other things I planned.

2.. Start a DTube channel, make and publish 20 videos
It’s been quite some time since I wanted to make videos, but I haven’t really given it a try. For me, it’s a bit more complicated than just to write an article. I need to set up a video with a proper lighting, film it, edit it, decide on audio (music or voice over) etc. That’s why my goal for this year is to publish only 20 videos. Maybe I’ll manage more, but I don’t want to set unrealistic goals.

3.. Visit 1 new place
Last year, I managed to visit 3 new places - Los Angeles, Lisbon and Reykjavik. I am not sure, how much I will be able to travel this year, but I would like to try visit at least one new place. It does not have to be abroad. I would like to visit Hamilton (and hike to the beautiful waterfalls there) or Algonquin park and this may be the year when I finally get to.

reykjavik.png
Last year I visited Reykjavik. My new place to visit in 2019 is still a mystery.

4.. Play the piano at least 10 times
What’s tricky about this one is, that I don’t actually own a piano. I know, that Toronto Public Library offers free access to piano at some of its locations, but I need to research it more and make an actual effort to proceed with getting there. I enjoy playing the piano even though I’ve gotten really rusty during the years of not playing at all.

5.. Tweet 50 tweets
I really need to step up my social media game, in order to build audiences and successfully promote my work (with main focus on the books that I published in 2018). That’s why I set a quantitative goals for both Twitter and Instagram.

6.. Publish 100 pictures on Instagram
Seems doable, right?

7.. Keep a journal
Last year a had a resolution to write in an journal every day. I managed to do so, and it helped me immensely with my productivity and to finish my projects (it turns out that writing your thought processes, ideas and steps of actions makes you accountable for those actions). But, on the other hand, writing every day meant, that I forced myself to write something even if I was too exhausted to come up with more than a sentence or couple of words, even. That’s why I abandoned the “write everyday” resolution, but I am still going to keep the journal for the reasons I mentioned above.

pen.jpg
Keeping the journal helps me being productive

8.. Create and publish Productivity journal
This is a project I’ve been working on for some time and I plan to have it done and ready in the first quarter of the year. The initial idea came from my success of keeping regular journal. But, in my regular journal I keep everything, not only things related to my productivity goals (I also use it to write meal planning or just general rants). I want to create a specific journal/planner focused on reaching your goal.

9.. Read 12 books
I honestly don’t know how many books I read in 2018, but one book a month for 2019 seems pretty reasonable timewise, with all my other projects keeping me busy. Also, listening to audiobooks counts as reading.

10.. Watch 12 movies
As I mention in my previous articles, I am not a big movies watcher, which is a bit of shame, since there are many movies out there worth my time. Therefore I set for myself a low goal of 1 movie per month.

OK, this is it! Well… not completely it, but it’s first 10 (not in any particular order) out of my 19 goals for 2019. I hope you enjoyed the reading and are excited about the part 2 coming tomorrow!

What are your resolutions/goals for 2019?


3_ladybugs-01_small.png


Buy my picture book here
Buy my coloring book here
Follow me on instagram
Follow me on twitter
Visit my redbubble shop
Visit my tee public store

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66