Coding 101: PICK A LANGUAGE AND DRINK DEEP!

in #programming6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I recently went into the labyrinth of coding and its been an amazing experience. How do I describe this feeling? Its like Alice in wonderland.

Screenshot_2018-06-07-22-43-48.png


My first impressions when I see the effects of a code on the web page, I go like "wow, so this is how to make this effect?" And I can boldly tell you that there are a myriad of things to learn, see, do.

The best albeit the fastest way to learn is through actions. Until you do, you can't become. I had to talk to myself enough to take that giant stride towards learning to code. I always knew that it was the missing skill in my catalogue. It was the last valuable asset I needed to convert all my ideas to reality.

Wanna know where to start? Start with HTML. Its the base language of all webpages. When you are good with that, pick up some CSS skills to beautify your webpages. As you do that then the inevitability of learning Javascript in this modern era stares you in the face. Add that too.

Please learn each well, before jumping to the next to avoid confusing yourself. The best thing about this is that language grows on you. With time intuitively, you can easily pick up more languages as you go.

If you meet obstacles, feel free to talk to @NairaDaddy aka SteemDaddy aka CodeDaddy. Lolx.


GO & GROW!

Sort:  

I love to sit with web developers, i see them extremely passionate about what they do. This minute, i feel i need to learn to code and then the next minute, i feel its not my calling.
Everywhere good sha @nairadaddy

Lolx. Like you said, it depends on what you are passionate about. I started using the computer from childhood but I never really went into programming proper. You too can if you really want to. Female coders do good for themselves.

Lets see what the future holds daddy😍

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

i know the feeling. trust me. beginners should check out www.w3.org they got all the stuff u need perfectly laid out. it's the best there is.

Congratulations @nairadaddy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow! Cool.

A Java addict is passing by o... 🚶 🚶 🚶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85