How to think like a programmer

in #programming6 years ago

Lessons in problem solving


problem solving image

Hi guys. This time I want to share very cool and definetely very useful article which I have read from internet. It is for people who has interests in programming and coding and espesially beginners. So if you love to write code and you are a beginner please take a time and read this article because there are very useful advices which will help you.

Why I think this article is important ?

problem solving image

Because the author of the article - Richard Reis is trying to learn you on one very important skill in this industry - Problem Solving Trust me this is very, very important and appreciated skill and I think it is not a too far to say that every company search people with better problem skill solving. To prove you what I wrote, I will quote a good though from the article:


Almost all employers prioritize problem-solving skills first.

Problem-solving skills are almost unanimously the most important qualification that employers look for….more than programming languages proficiency, debugging, and system design.

Demonstrating computational thinking or the ability to break down large, complex problems is just as valuable (if not more so) than the baseline technical skills required for.


So.. the interesting part is follow but I will leave you to read it from the awesome orginal article of the author - Richard Reis from here . Believe me it deserve every one second investing to read that.

Sources:


I used the following sources for this post, which I hope to be useful for you:

Quotes are from here

First Image is from here

Second image is from here

Author of the original article is Richard Reis from freeCodeCamp

Thank you very much for stopping by and I hope this to help you. Good luck and have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43