My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge: What Would You Do If You Had No Financial Worries

in #promo-mentorschallenge6 years ago (edited)

942915DB-B270-4FCD-B2D3-3090071D84DA.jpeg

@evecab hosted this fun challenge sponsored by Promo-Mentors. I recently joined their discord server and am very excited about this community and their commitment to support, train, and encourage new steemians. We would love to have you join the Promo-Mentors community.

My dream is to make other people’s dreams come true. So in that spirit and if money were not an issue there are at least three things that I would do. Well it’s a good start anyway.

  1. Build a steem based, off-grid, permaculture, homesteading community:
    First I would buy a bunch of land (I’m thinking Puerto Rico) and divide it into lots. A larger portion of land would be designated for community use and the rest divided into equal lots. Then I would invite select steemians with a variety of skills and knowledge with the goal of making the community as self sufficient as possible. Each person or family will be free to use their personal lot in whatever way they wish. Beyond that all community members will decide together how to develop the community use land and create a basic code of conduct to govern interactions among members as well as with those outside the community. Hopefully this venture will be so suceessful it can serve as a role model to start similar communities all over the world.

  2. Start a unique steem based foundation:
    Most foundations support very specific causes and well established nonprofits. I want to help the little guy. Those with big hearts, or big dreams. I would create a discord channel and create a board of steemians from all over the world. We would post a contest with specific criteria at least monthly and decide together who to fund with steem. We would facetime or if possible meet each potential winner before making final decisions. Besides charitable causes we would also fund viable small business or projects.

  3. Create resource centers all around the world to support Self Directed Education.
    Education has always been my passion. I homeschooled 5 children all the way through high school mostly during the 90’s. Although I used traditional methods I have come to believe in the philosophy and principles of SDE and want to do all I can to support it.

CF953699-5C4D-43B7-9538-02EAC8C133A9.jpeg

Photo 1 by Marco Xu on Unsplash
Photo 2 by Robert Collins on Unsplash

Sort:  

Your dream is a good one. I really appreciate. Goodluck for your challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27