Steem Camp Benin 2018: A Regenerative Era/ Meet Up and Audition.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hi steemians, its your favorite blockchain poet, @aauthespian1.

I'll like to share my experience at the Steem camp 2018 Benin audition/meet up with the Steemit community.
Steem camp event organized by @michaelcj and great minds from @steemnaira community started few weeks back where it held its first audition in the FCT, Abuja on April 13th,2018.

A little about #Steem-Camp event:

IMG-20180328-WA0008.jpg
SteemCamp is a youth empowerment initiative aimed to eradicating unemployment and poverty in underdeveloped and developing countries in Africa and the world at large. Read more about Steem camp with this Link

Steem Camp: A Regenerative Era:

I know a lot of you will be wondering what i mean by that,I see STEEM CAMP' 18 as not only a medium for empowering youths and promoting Steem platform but it's also an event of a new era.

Many of you will agree with me that @steemcamp event is one out of a million, other talent hunt and beauty search i know of in Nigeria are nothing compared to this. It was borne out of the selfless love of entertainment of @michaelcj.

My Experience at the Audition/Meet-Up:

IMG-20180328-WA0004.jpg
It was really not easy getting to the venue of the event tho, i don't reside in Benin but i had to leave my school in a neighboring town just to avail myself for the event. I almost got lost in Benin, but i was able to find my way through the help of Google Map. I literally had no knowledge on how to get to the venue, the only aid i had was the map.

I got to the venue very early and had to wait for few hours before the event kick-started. The first person i met was @michaelcj, since i was familiar with his face on social media it wasn't difficult recognizing him.

I helped @michaelcj and his team to set up the place, i also helped with the registration of participants for the audition.

The Audition:

IMG_20180510_133112.jpg

Many participants from different part of Benin and neighboring states were present for the audition. Wow!! Nigerians are really talented. One Steem Stage contestants, From the dancers to musicians to rap acts to instrumentalists and spoken word preacher.

IMG-20180511-WA0022.jpg
@edwin23 doing his audition

I was entertained to my satisfaction on that day, there was also audition for miss Steem which included; interview, beauty pageant run way and others.

Meet Up:

I met other steemians from the steemnaira community on the day of the event. We had a brief meeting and a little one on one talk after the audition.

Pictures taken in Steem Camp'18 Benin Audition/Meet-Up:

InShot_20180512_032749.jpg

IMG-20180511-WA0018.jpg
IMG-20180511-WA0020.jpg
IMG-20180511-WA0010.jpg
IMG-20180511-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20180511-WA0008.jpg
IMG_20180510_133034.jpg

A big shout out to the following steemians:

And to those supporting the Steem camp event:

Support Steem Camp Event:

I also want to use this medium to solicit for support from the Steemit community. If you are a fan of progress then i think you should support @steemcamp. Don't just hear of the good things @steemcamp is doing, be a part of it.

All donations(either SBD or Steem) should be forwarded to Steem camp main account @steemcamp or to the organizer's account @michaelcj.

Thanks!

I remain your blockchain poet, @aauthespian1.

unnamed (3).gif

Sort:  

It was nice having you around

Senior man.... do and upload our interview o... #smiles

Hahaha please upload the interview ooo
I need to read it😃😃😃

Lol, @mrglowz Is delaying with the interview sha. Me too wants to see it o

It was nice meeting with you also. You're a very fun person to be with to be honest.

I love your sense of humor.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks my brother. It was nice connecting with u. The trekking nor be here that morning sha o..... lolzzz...
POST RESTEEMED

I swear, Benin is not easy to navigate. The msgs city and big buildings can be confusing.

Wow really nice, I can see the connection there... Like you have a twin? I can see Someone resembles you there 👍👍

I thought I was the only one seeing the other guy
Lolzz @aauthespian1 do u have a twin ???

Yes oooo

I'm a twin

Congratulations @aauthespian1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@edwin23 is one amazing speaker I have watched his video on youtube sometime ago.
It is great you left sch for this great show headed by @michaelcj God bless @steemcamp

Yes o, @edwin23 is a great spoken words preacher. A good word at that, a motivational one

That was a marvelous audition I must say.
Continue the good work and keep steeming bro.

@aauthespian1 you have a lookalike. Are you a twin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29