PURSUE YOUR DREAM // HAVE A STEEMIT GOAL // SERIES 2

Source
images(28).jpg

Yesterday I said everyone has a goal. The goal maybe achievable or non achievable, positive or negative. Today, I'll make you realise the need for setting goals and dreaming dreams.

Firstly, anyone who tries to set a goal without first considering the need of the environment or world where he/she is has aimed at a vain target. In other words, goal setting must be made on meeting certain needs or solving certain problems.

For example, if I'm ever going to set a goal in the community where I live, I must have ensured that proper surveillance has been made. This will help Me know what is present and perfect, absent and needed in that area. Knowing this I'd know how to set my goal.

Some people do business with the main aim of making money. But I tell you, if your first intention in doing business is money, the business already failed. A successful business man doesn't think of money first. What he thinks of firstly is meeting the desired need of some set of people around his world. If your product can meet their needs, you wouldn't need to run after them to patronise you.

So I'm saying to all minnows, make sure you first understand why you are joining this platform. Don't begin by discouraging yourself because of little or no upvote. I just told you, in life don't first go after money. Though money is essential but it is not a factor for your success. There are lots of successful broke people. It is not in the things we can count, their success is built on their achievements in life.

At this point I'll use some steemians as an example:

@bait002 is the founder of the offline minnow school where minnows are mentored and lectured on how to grow. He is also the one who initiated steemexchanger.net where *steem" and steem dollars can be converted directly to Nigerian local currency. Recently steemexchager was launched in Ghana.

@kesolink is responsible for giving the records of all newly registered steemian in Nigeria every week.

@aggroed has built a real life community called PAL (Peace, Abundance and Liberty) on discord.

So I'll conclude this by saying, before you set a goal. Before any vision, carry out a feasibility study. Know how important your innovation would be. First ask yourself, Do we really need this idea? Be honest and truthful to yourself.

what is your steemit goal?

follow this and the sky is your limit.

Watch out as I'd be talking about FOCUS tomorrow.

IMG_20180211_132220.jpg
I'm always @adesojisouljay, lover of STEEMIT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73