VEDA Day 6 - Promoting Steem To Social Media Guru Friend

in #promo-steem6 years ago


DTubers!

How are you doing today? I hope you are keeping the Steem faith.

It’s day 6 of VEDA and I’m promoting Steem to a friend of mine who’s a very social media savvy person.

There is a huge YouTube annual conference coming up next weekend called SITC [Summer In The City] and Christy will be a panellist there. Let’s see if I can get her to spread the Steem / DTube word to a world of video content creators.

Enjoy


Christy’s Social Media

Twitter
Instagram
YouTube

Christy’s Latest YouTube Video


Shoutout to promo-steem team for all they do to promote Steem to the world


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"This only has value if people believe it has value." This was the turning point for my comprehension. I asked the same question when I started, then my wife asked me when I tried to tell her about it and I couldn't answer. I read a couple of books, did some Internet research, and the penny dropped for me when I realised that I didn't know how money works either. THEN I realised that a tenner only has value because we believe it has. Then the old pound coins went out of circulation and, on that day, I came to understand the belief system. Yesterday it was worth £1 and today it became worthless.

That said, I still don't really understand where the rewards pool comes from.

Most people have no idea what money really is. I'm still not 100% there either but I've learnt a lot recently.

The way I see it, every crypto blockchain is like it's own planet. The crypto tokens are like a precious metal - like gold. Each day, a given amount of gold is mined. In the real world, the miners/companies/land owners get the gold. The blockchain simulates who gets the gold by a bunch of algorithms. On our Steem planet, it's to do with how much SP you already have, how much content you create, how much you curate, who curates you, e.t.c. Of course you could also just buy gold from other people. It's very complicated maths I think, but the basics is, there's an agreed amount of Steem printed everyday and distributed according to the agreed rules.

You breaker :-) Again, the coffee will be :-) Regards!!! :-)

where is he.png
Should have chosen a better spot! hahahaha

and the 'where's the money come from?' when people ask, I really cant answer! I try to understand but when I have a chance to understand it.. Just like when I tried to listen what you told her, I was just not patient enough! Maybe we could do that in person! Adude tell me everythinggggg!!! hahaha

Hahahah. Have you not see the show Luke Cage? I'm going for that dark feel. Also the composition when the people are off to one side of the screen :)

@adetorrent Hahhaha so you did it well! :D my bad! ❤️ LOLOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25