Throwback Thursday, Contributed By @Olawalium.

in #promo-steem5 years ago

Today is Thursday and it is time for some throwback pictures. I particularly love throwback Thursdays because of the pictures. I am a lover of pictures and I believe pictures create memories for us and they give us moments we might never be able to recapture or repeat given the same circumstances.

I love creating memories and I am sharing these pictures on purpose to remind us when the going was good for Steem. If we enjoyed those moments back then, I don’t want you all to lose courage on Steem; it will rise again. I know that sounds like a broken record, seeing the trend and the false hope we have been accustomed to, but then, we have gotten so much from this platform, we can’t leave it when this platform is screaming for us to fight for it just to make it work. We can do this.

These pictures were taken early this year when we did Ibadan Steemit Meet-Up. It was really a wonderful moment for all concerned and I have a wonderful time; listening and learning, meeting amazing people I only get to read from, and relate with others by sharing ideas. It was a wow moment for me. It was bigger and better.

Enjoy the pictures and notice the excitement, which should spur you on to believe the better days are coming back.

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone

20180224_190843.jpg

20180224_190202.jpg

20180224_190852.jpg

20180224_191012.jpg

20180227_155450.png

20180224_191617.jpg

20180224_191534.jpg

20180224_191201.jpg

20180227_155516.png

20180227_155544.png

20180227_155606.png

20180227_155629.png


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Unforgettable memory with friends. Beautiful group Photography looking awesome with friends.You are the most lucky person you have such a great friend. Of course I can say you are also a very nice person, how much do friends really care about. I will pray to God that your friendship remains the same. Thanks frnd @olawalium ,on behalf Throwback Thursday.

Amen and may it get better. Thanks for your kind words, my friend. Yes, I am blessed with wonderful people around.

A picture is always tell a story. A picture alwsys capture the best moment that we lived. We actually take picture to make those moments parts of life. You know whenever i feel lonely i used to flip with the family album and it alwsys make me relax and help me cherishing some unforgetable moments.
For sure your meetup memory is unforgetable too afyer meeting some awesome steemians.....great to revisit them again....throwback thursday👌

Posted using Partiko Android

You put smile on my face @olawalium, i see those pictures and its just like yesterday

Some Throwbacks is like thanksgiving, you see some pictures and you give thanks to what happened then as part of sweet memories

Glad you have sweet memories from the event too. It was such an enjoyable moment. Glad it made you smile. Thank you.

My friend @olawalium , the low price hurts but we should not lose hope at any cost. That is the point where we need to support steem as a strong community. I hope that the price of steem will go up.

Have a great blessings my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope it goes up too. This is the time to stay firm and not run off. I won't run off from Steem. It is a challenging time for everyone but we will come back stronger.

Yes will stay here ,no matter where the price go. I appreciate your thoughts regarding the platform my friend.
We together can change the situation

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80