It's all about our noble steemains. Episode 1

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180508_212721_897.jpg

There are some steemains on this platform that deserve an accolade for the good work that they are doing on the steem platform. Such people I call them `noble steemains` because they have been supporting this platform in one way or the other.

Over the course of time, I will be introducing you to many of the noble steemains here in our community and trying to get to know each of them little better. I have taken this upon myself to shed more light on who this noble steemains are and what they are capable of doing.

Today i would like you to meet @pollux.one from Germany, a man trying to bring fun and meaning into lives, light into politics and to run free on creativity...
18r5PXZ.jpg

@dhavey~Yeah! Welcome to it's all about our noble steemains with @dhavey and congratulations for being my first host on this show. It an honor conversing with a great steemain like you all the way from Germany 😃

@pollux.one~Thanks for having me! It's always an honor to be interviewed and asked for an opinion in any way.

@dhavey~Can you tell our readers reading this how you first hear about steemit and what motivated you to join?

@pollux.one~I first heard about Steemit by a video of Jeff Berwick ( @thedollarvigilante ) who claimed that there is a ton of money to be made.
As I had a difficult time, I already was about to start a blog and Steemit seemed the logical and easiest way to do that. Even with very low rewards in the beginning. I made 1-5 Cents for my poems and thoughts, improvement and education posts, still it was better than anything Facebook was able to provide AND better than most one could do with an own blog, putting advertising and ref-links on that. Steemit is my way of sorting through my thoughts. That can be anything from complex philosophy to political stuff or just pure fun and nonsense.

@dhavey~Being my first host on this show, what can you say about it?

@pollux.one~I have no idea what to expect from the "noble steemian" show. For you I hope it turns out well and develops into something special. AlsoI hope it will point out to something that should be natural. Helping others feels good, helping others mirrors that to yourself and so you are helped by others, too. So being helpful to others is a very special (and probably the best) way of being selfish. Not sure how much sense that makes, but there is a quote from the bible, that I like to connect to this matter: "Love your neighbour as yourself"
Imho this implies some "selfishness", for if you don't care about yourself, how could you care about another...

@dhavey~As a steemain what is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined steemit?

@pollux.one~The biggest challenge ... well. That is difficult to answer. Probably it was watching the price going down from 4 $ to 7 Cents without powering down. There are other challenges, like seeing bad things happen and not being able to change or affect them in any way. Again this is the fine line between selfishness and being noble, the own good and the greater good. This is a very subjective thing, so most would see this line at very different places. Overcoming to tell others what to do (without them asking) is probably the biggest challenge I am facing each day.

@dhavey~If you ask some steemains they will tell you that they are not steeming for rewards and all that they need is just relationship with other steemains, now if rewards are removed from steem, would you still blog on steem?

@pollux.one~If rewards were removed this would not be the revolutionary thing I expect the steem blockchain to become. The implemented distribution of rewards based on a free market is the core of steem. With no rewards (as low as they could be) there would be not much difference to any other social media out there. I probably would continue to post, but at a much much much lower rate and with less effort put in. I think it is dishonest to claim that the rewards don't matter.

@dhavey~Yeah, making friends and building relationships is good on this platform, can you tell us those steemains that as contributed and impacted your blogging experience since you joined steemit?

@pollux.one~The steemians most influencing me ... there are so many. I fear that I forget about some when I start dropping names. Still some I met personally at the Steemfests and at other occasions. @dumar022 is one to be called out, for the way he masters his life is a true inspiration. @felixxx , who on a regular way with his blunt and pragmatic points of views can ground some of my thoughts. @pharesim (who doesn't like at all to be pinged) who changed my view on anarchism in a very personal way and is a very silent (and busy) supporter for so many things that are going on on the platform.

@dhavey~What were you told before you joined steemit?

@pollux.one~I wasn't told much as the platform was quite new. I don't fall easily for get-rich-quick opportunities. But after reading the whitepaper, it still it sounded interesting on very many levels. So I gave it a try.

@dhavey~Can you tell the community one thing that people will remember you for even if you quit steemit today?

@pollux.one~If people will remember me, it will probably be for the invention of steembay. Still I hope people find some of my views on psychology and philosophy helpful (not sure if they remember me concerning that)

@dhavey~If you could give advice to newbies on how to be successful on this platform, what would it be?

@pollux.one~An advice to give is always the same one:
Don't expect too much, do what you like doing and get better at it on any level possible. This is true for anything what you can do in life, so it is true for the steem blockchain as well.

@dhavey~What is your take on using both to support once post.

@pollux.one~Bot-use. This is a quite difficult question. I understand those using bots to push themselves into trending. I also understand those who sell their votes as it brings the best ROI.
Short term I think this kills the quality, mid-term this will equal out and it won't be profitable anymore to boost random shitposts, long-term it will be the same thing as advertising.
I think we are the breaking point from quality killing to equaling out... still a long way to go. (I never used any boost bots, yet, but I am considering doing so for @steembay )

@dhavey~As a steemian do you think finding a niche rather than posting some random stuff?

@pollux.one~Hehe... this is a fun question, as I found my personal niche in posting "random stuff" at least it may look so. Everything I post is something I was doing, something I was thinking about or something I was able to laugh about. So it is not random for me. And people can be sure to find something new everytime I write a post. Most who make real series are more "successful" whatever that means.

@dhavey~If there was one thing you could do or suggest to make steem more interesting and attractive to users, what would that be?

@pollux.one~A suggestion to make the Steem more successful:
Don't boost random bullshit into trending (very subjective), burn the steemit inc accounts or finally begin working (or at least updating about what is happening), get away from the 80ties style frontend layout and get stuff done what was announced 2 years ago...

@dhavey~Are you planning to organize any contest soon?

@pollux.one~Well... I am doing smaller and bigger contests from time to time. As these are most of the time spontaneous, I can not tell when the next one will be. But it is always very fun and benefiting calling upon the hivemind and creativity of the blockchain users.
I can only recommend doing a lot more contests to everyone.

@dhavey~It's an great honor conversing with you @pollux.one. Thanks for coming for the show. Have a wonderful day 🤝🏻

@pollux.one~Thanks again for having me, it was a pleasure. I wish you a lot of success with this format.

2 SBD will be given to any steemian with the highest upvote on his/her comment
Rules
Comment and resteem this post.2 SBD will be given to the comment with highest upvote.
Rules
Comment and resteem this post.

Thanks for reading. Till next time

IMG_20180509_102305_024.jpg

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @blockbrothers @adsactly-witness @timcliff @drakos @reggaemuffin @felixxx as witness.

Thanks to @official-hord for the badge

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

Hello @dhavey
Thank you for sharing this epic and inspirational piece...i never knew about @pollux.one not until now...It's all about our noble steemains show will educate people and expose people more on great steemians we have...

An advice to give is always the same one:
Don't expect too much, do what you like doing and get better at it on any level possible. This is true for anything what you can do in life, so it is true for the steem blockchain as well.

I love these words and will key into it..thank you for the intiatitive and sharing at this hour @dhavey you made a good call..

Kudos!!!

Thanks for checking my blog

Up up up bro

Bring home the medal bro

Yea, don't expect too much from people, always believe in your self

Keep up bro, this is nice

@pollux.one~If people will remember me, it will probably be for the invention of steembay. Still I hope people find some of my views on psychology and philosophy helpful (not sure if they remember me concerning that)

This is quite interesting, first of all I would love to thank @dhavey for this wonderful interview because @pollux.one use to be my steemit father and almost all what he said here I didn’t even know but with this interview I got to know more of him. @pollux.one what I will always and will not forget about you is your philosophy and phychology simply because that is one the best thing you impacted on me and It’s has been helpful so far (only you can understand) hehehe.

A minute conversation with @pollux.one trust me if you willing to, you will learn 1001 things he’s a great man! And I wish you all the best and @steembay in the nearest future. Steemit life has been awesome and rookie with you @pollux.one.

@dhavey I hope I will be the one to be interviewed soon just to follow my steemit dad trail... wish you also all the best and success in this wonderful initiative 👍🏾.

Thanks. You said it all A minute conversation with @pollux.one is a great deal, have learnt a lot from him.

I second that.

you have spoken well

Thank blessing. It been a long time.

I love you @pollux.one perfect interview💖💖💯

An advice to give is always the same one:
Don't expect too much, do what you like doing and get better at it on any level possible. This is true for anything what you can do in life, so it is true for the steem blockchain as well.

I love that part of his words. It motivates me to get better everyday no matter the reward.
Thanks to @polluxe.one and @dhavey.
I learnt something new from this conversation

Thanks for learning. Am glad

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Such an outstanding interview. If rewards were to be removed from steemit, I would admit it would have become more boring and as a result less competitive as there are people of different cadre here who are both economical and potential rivals. Thanks @dhavey for hosting the noble steemians

And a lot of people will quit if rewards were to be removed. Thanks for reading.

I so much the way @pollux.one answered the issue of using bot, I've repent from using it long time ago and am still enjoying Steemit all the same, thanks a lot to @dhavey for this great opportunity to learn at the feet of the master.

Am glad you learned something.

well post i like this keep it up thanks @dhavey for shareing

Thanks for reading

Dont boost random bullshit into trending thats a fact @pollux
@dhavey you did a nice job on this one
Thanks for your post

Isn't it boring to copy-paste simple answers from other users? This is not really the way to get along on steemit and sooner or later people will start flagging you for this... just saying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10