It's all about our noble steemains with papa-pepper. Episode 5

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG_20180508_212721_897.jpg

There are some steemains on this platform that deserve an accolade for the good work that they are doing on the steem platform. Such people I call them noble steemains because they have been supporting this platform in one way or the other.

Over the course of time, I will be introducing you to many of the noble steemains here in our community and trying to get to know each of them little better. I have taken this upon myself to shed more light on who this noble steemains are and what they are capable of doing.

On this episode of this interview I would like to introduce you to one of the most interactive and ready to help steemian on this platform, very good minnow mentor,
wild-man, gardener, encourager, homesteader, lyricist, deep thinker, Papa, humorist, Husband.

Join me as I welcome @papa-pepper to the show....

Zi1jr2k.jpg

  • Hey Papa. It a great privilege conversing with a noble steemian like you. Thanks for honoring my invitation.

Thanks you!

  • Can you tell our readers reading this how you first hear about steem and what motivated you to join?

I first heard about steemit from a guy I used to know. He was more of a "computer guy" whereas I primarily spent my time offline. He kept encouraging me to check steemit out, and told me that you could get paid to post. It sounded too strange and bizzare to be true, but eventually I gave it a try. I thought, "hey, if I can earn some money from home on the computer, why not give it a try?" Sure enough, it turned out to be true!

  • As a steemain what is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined steemit?

The biggest challenge was not giving up. It can be discouraging at times, and there is always temptation to quit in many things that we do. Someone once asked me if I had ever thought about quitting steemit. At the time, I told them 'every two or three days.' While rewards may fluctuate, ultimately it was the amazing community that kept papa-pepper. The steemians are amazing!

  • If you ask some steemains they will tell you that they are not steeming for rewards and all that they need is just relationship with other steemains, now if rewards are removed from steem, would you still blog on steem?

Excellent question! I would have to say that I would still share things on steemit. The connections and relationships that started online with steemit have already overflowed into many of our offline lives, and a lot of my "real life friends" I only met because of steemit. The rewards can be amazing, and it is such a great possibility for all of us, but they can come and go, the people remain!

  • Yeah, making friends and building relationships is good on this platform, can you tell us those steemains that as contributed and impacted your blogging experience since you joined steemit?

Of course early on it was some of those whales that impacted my experience. I can still remember getting my first upvote from @dantheman.

Wow did that impact me! Also, early on I got a lot of support from others like @pharesim, @smooth, and @blocktrades. If it wasn't for seeing that ROI on my blogging, I would have probably quit early on. Apart from the rewards, it was real connections with steemians like @anotherjoe, majes, and others that allowed me to build my first online relationships ever. When I finally hit my first steemit meetup, I realized more of the offline possibility of the platform.

  • What were you told before you joined steemit?

Just "crazy things" like I could make money sharing photos and writing posts. LOL - INSANE!

  • Can you tell the community one thing that people will remember you for even if you quit steemit today?

Either the snakes or the generosity. A lot of people fear snakes, and I often hang out with them, so that makes me stick out in their minds. As far as teh generosity, I given a lot of gifts and ran a lot of contests, so I have been able to share a lot of crypto and other things with steemians around the world!

  • If you could give advice to newbies on how to be successful on this platform, what would it be?

MAKE REAL COMMENTS - Your vote is small and is hard to notice. Comments are like leaving a trail that leads back to your page. Make real comments, interact, and build relationships. That, and the only way to ever succeed is to not quit. If you quit, you WILL NOT succeed. If you don't quit, there is no guarantee of anything, but at least you still have the possibility.

  • What is your take on using both to support once post.

If the question is about bots, I'm not sure. For one, you can basically buy reputation. Also, the boosted payout boosts visibilty, so you are basically paying for advertising too. It has helped a lot of minnows, but I've never used the bots.

  • As a steemian do you think finding a niche rather than posting some random stuff?

A niche can be hard, because then you have a limited audience. I like to post about all sorts of stuff; maybe a recipe, some photos, an animal, my thoughts on finances, and then some family stuff. You have more opportunity to appeal to people that way!

  • How do you cope with homesteading and at same time posting on steemit?

No matter what I've done in the past two years, I've always made time for steemit. No matter how much job stuff, family stuff, animal stuff, garden stuff or travel, I always made time to steemit. I just learned to take a lot of photos and share!

It can be tough, but it keeps my day more varied and allows me to interact online more and further develop my skills as a content creator.

  • With the fluctuating price of steem and SBD, what can you say about it and don't you think some steemains might drop steemit for another platform?

There will always be ups and downs, even with gold, silver, the USD, or stocks.... As far as people leaving to go somewhere else, options are limited, and I think that steemit is the best thing going!

  • If there is going to be one thing you will do or suggest to make steem more interesting and attractive to users, what will that be?

Hmm... STEEM to the MOON? LOL That is the question that everyone is asking. Personally, I do not have the answer.

  • Are you planning to organize any contest soon?

I do try to keep my "WILD & STRANGE" contest and the "COMBINATION PHOTGRAPHY" contest going on a weekly basis, but there are some others that I want to bring back. I've promised another season (at least) of STEEMPOCALYPSE, but I might have to wait until things settle down here. Also, the Daily Selfie Challenge needs another season too. People are waiting for those, but they are super time consuming on my end. Last time, over $10,000 USD was given away in the selfie contest!!!

It's a great honor conversing with you @papa-pepper Thanks for coming for the show. Have a wonderful day:🤝🏻

  • Thanks for the excellent questions @dhavey!

if you are yet to follow @papa-pepper do so now, am sure you won't be disappointed because you are going to learn a lot from him

Thanks for reading. Till next time

You can check out my previous interview here:@pollux.one @uwelang @prettyjules158 @v4vapid

IMG_20180509_102305_024.jpg

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.

If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me by Upvoting, Sharing and Reblogging and kindly follow for more content to come !



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @aggroad @good-karma @abh12345 @neoxian @lukestokes.mhth @blockbrothers @adsactly @timcliff @drakos @@@roelandp @reggaemuffin @felixxx @steemgigs @someguy123 as witness.

Thanks to @official-hord for the badge

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

Great one here @dhavey
I know @papa-pepper is one of the best mentor on this platform. Keep it up.

Thank you for saying so!

Once had an opportunity to interview @papa-peper, and he came out very straight to me... Awesome interview man

Thanks man! It's always fun to see what questions you guys ask!

Thanks for the great complement

What i enjoy most about him is the homesteading post and is good heart to help minnows. Thanks @papa-pepper

I started following @papa-Pepper not too long ago. I have notice his passion for steem and he also has a blog full of diversified content. Which is a good thing

Good job @dhavey

Yeah, I like to keep it diverse!

20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Ever been part of the hard work of the witness to build a very precious ceiling, your interview is very good and clear, I like all the categories here.

woow, @papa-pepper is an awesome guy, personally, I have ever gotten a gift from him and I have followed him for the last two months and his content is really engaging. There is so much I did not know about animals but I get to learn from his posts every single day.Am not so good at photography but his contests always push me hard to learn so I can win the rewards

muy bonita entrevista, mucho conocemos a @papa-pepper por sus concursos y por lo gratificante de sus recompensas pero cuando lo sigues porque entiendes que @papa-pepper es un ser humano integro, al que le parece disfrutar cada vez que ayuda a un steemiano, el que regala sus conocimientos y otros puedan a aprender a ser libres e independiente, el que se convierte en un amigo así no tengas nada. pues vale reconocer que el mundo necesita mas personas iguales a él. dios lo bendiga, lo cuide y lo guie.

That's is Awesome and I couldn't agree more that he is a noble Steemian. I've pretty much just started on Steemit, and the encouragement I've received from @papa-pepper and the awesome content he puts out has made me feel welcome and laugh a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86