STEEMCAMP BENIN CITY AUDITION/MEETUP WITH OTHER STEEMIANS + STEEMCAMP NEEDS YOUR SUPPORT GREATLY FOR THIS PROJECT

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180511-WA0011.jpg

It was really a wonderful experience for me going for the Benin city audition. I don't leave in that city but I had to travel from asaba (a 2 hours, 30 minutes drive). I was so tired as a result of work at the office but I had to embark on the trip because of its importance which was having the privilege of meeting the brain behind the steemcamp project in the person of @michaelcj and other wonderful steemians I haven't met one on one. We only have our conversations on our whatsapp steemnaira community group. So we saw each other finally and I felt so much love in the air.

Though it was a bit challenging for me locating the venue for the audition. I didn't understand the transport system in the city so I had to bear the punishment for my ignorance by trekking a very long distance before I could get a bus going to the location. Finally, I got to the venue and met @michaelcj addressing the contestants and educating all of them about steemit and it's benefits. There was time for questions and answers which was properly conducted.
IMG-20180511-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20180511-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20180511-WA0006.jpg
IMG-20180511-WA0005.jpg
Next was when the contestants for the Miss Steem Pageant were being paraded and taught the necessary things to know. @michaelcj and his team members were all excellent and very professional in conducting the contestants and ensuring the environment was conducive. The contestants were even given some refreshments as they all watched each other go for interviews and performances.

As one of the contestants, I was given a tag number (my number was 030). I enjoyed the various performances by the other contestants who auditioned before me. So when it was time for my audition, I went upstage and I was interviewed.
IMG-20180511-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20180511-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20180511-WA0020.jpg

(On stage doing my thing)

IMG-20180511-WA0017.jpg

After I was interviewed, it was time for me to audition and from the reaction of the audience, I felt I did a good job. Immediately I came down from the stage, I was been asked for my number by some members of the audience. I felt so good knowing that I did my best. Just incase you want to know what I auditioned for. It was Spoken Word.

At the end of the auditions, @michaelcj gave the necessary announcements to the all contestants present and also said the closing remarks. While the contestants were leaving, I decided to locate the other steemians who were present @AAAUThespian @gracehills @mrglowz @motivatorjoshua and the boss himself @michaelcj. It was fun filled getting to see all them.IMG-20180511-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20180511-WA0018.jpg

STEEMCAMP STILL NEEDS YOUR EVERY SUPPORT

Steemcamp event is more than just a talent hunt event and pageantry. I am proud to say I'm part of this great project organised by @block7events from @steemnaira community, the aim here is introducing more and more people to steemit, thereby helping must of them especially the youths to become an asset and not a liability to the society.

On another aspect, there are awesome prizes to be won in monetary value and also contracts to be signed for the winners during the Steem Award Presentation. This project will aired on different media houses, television houses, popular social media platforms etc.

Seeing all that has been put into this project so far, I can come out with all boldness and solicit for your support because it will go a very long way in achieving these BIG but POSSIBLE targets which we know can be achieved. You can support this project by upvoting posts concerning this great project or by donating any amount of SBDs or STEEM to Steemcamp official account or to @michaelcj's account, which will in turn be used to facilitate all the necessary activities.

Thank you for reading

*From your Blockchain Spoken Word Preacher @edwin23!

Sort:  

Wow! Steem camp Benin audition and meet up was indeed great.. The audition was exclusively entertaining and meeting with other great steemnaira community members was the best thing that happened that day.

It was nice meeting you also, the fun and the gist. It's something to always remember.

Thanks for the mention, but corrections on the username spelling: @aauthespian1 not @aaauthespian

Note the numbers of A and the 1.
Thanks!

Your Blockchain Poet

Okay sir. Corrections noted

@edwin23 wow
You guys had great fun,lovely pictures!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05