Random acts of kindness: This is the way to catch fish!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG-20180311-WA0008.jpg
source

If you have been following my post about the daughter of a friend who was struck by high fever yesterday. Her mother sent text messages to all her contacts, of which nobody offer her the help she needed,
you can read about the whole story here

After work in farm yesterday, I tried to check on the family and I was glad to see the little angel responding to treatment, you can read about it here as well. Nothing makes me happy than to see her resounding faster than expected.

Checking on the family at home made me to realize that they need something extra which I cannot give, they are struggling with their financial life and that was what lead to the girl sickness in the first place. I wish I have more to give more, but I don't, so I thought of bringing them to steemit so that they learn the act of writing and earning something extra to boost their financial life. So, I talked to the family about steemit and the couples were ready to jump into the boat.

I went to the family again around 12 pm today after we have spoken on phone about steemit, and we tried to register the husband first with the user name @agbamose while we wait for the wife to get an internet supporting phone in order to get her registered too.

In the next couple of days, I hope his account would be confirmed so that he can start earning that extra income.

I hope he get the support he needed when his account shall be confirmed, I've talked to him about how caring and supporting everyone on the platform is, and I hope he get exactly that

Giving them fish won't be enough to satisfy their hunger, training them how to catch fish would do a lot in empowering their finances. So, I will be taking time out to guide them on how to go about steemit till they can stand on their feet.

According to him, his interests are culture, politics and traveling. I hope we see more of that from him when he come into the system.

Thank you all for the wishes, prayer, upvote and support for this family, we win together...

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Emmakwisequote from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10