My One Year on Steemit - JACOBITE'S JOURNEY SO FAR

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

If not for steemit I would have been a college drop out!!!

I remembered how I stumbled on steemit exactly one year ago after one and half year of blogging and internet marketing I yearned for a more lucrative opportunity on the internet, it was then some of my bloggers friends started ranting about steemit.

At first when I heard it was based on cryptocurrency (which I had no previous knowledge about) and all the processes involved, I almost immediately grew skeptical about it.


Probably I was paranoid about steemit because I just lost about $80 that same month to a popular ponzi scheme called MMM (Mavrodi Mundial Moneybox) which swept millions of naira belonging to mostly young internet enthusiasts in Nigeria and other African Countries.


The more I tried to get the thought of steemit and the opportunities it presents for me from my head, the more difficult it becomes for me.

Finally I decided to make some researches about it and my first place of resort was Youtube (I needed to see physical proofs that this new shit is for real.)

Guess whose videos I saw on Youtube that made me fell in love with steemit
@jerrybanfield was dominating every page on youtube no matter what I searched.
I watched a couple of @jerrybanfield's videos and got to know how it worked.

I called a friend of mine on phone for more than 1hour also so he can explain more on the areas I didn't understand.

How I Started Steeming

I asked my friend to add me to any steemit whatsapp group where I can further relate with more Nigerians on steemit.

It was there I met some wonderful steemians that helped give light to my steps on steemit. People like

  • @michaelcj the (steemnaira) whatsapp group founder, who later became a brother, partner and friend to me.
  • @destinysaid the first person that really took time to give me some big advice about steemit based on his experience, he also threw me my first huge upvotes of about $0.02.
  • @dante31 always available to answer every little issues I have with using steemit, it was as if he was employed by @ned to do this.

With the help of these people I was able to make my introduction post, making few cents out of it got me so excited.
I remembered how I dance rigorously when I made my first $0.14.
It was as though I had won a jackpot. lolzzz

Blessings That Came With Steeming

Months pasted and I was living my dream of earning legally online, I met so many new steemians that became a blessing to me one way or the other.

Steemians like the following has contributed magnificently to my growth both on steemit and in the real world.

  • @surfyogi - one of the best personality one can get to know on steemit.
    Hypes apart, @surfyogi has helped me see possibilities I couldn't even see in myself.
    Thanks boss for your kind heart.

  • @ehiboss - I just love this my bros sha. His ways and courage are just something I envy.
    I have learnt a lot from just observing the way he acts.

  • @tojukaka - Each time I think of Bros Toju, I tend to see the Nigeria version of @surfyogi; they are both Goal getters, True lover of good course, passionate in all activities.

  • @nmalove - My steemit Padi. She is someone that will put your needs before hers.
    She is most especially beautiful in many ways.

  • @leggy23 - stumbled on her post on steemit and became her fan instantly. Legri is someone I count twice each time I count my steemit friends and She is one person I will love to see physically some day.
    Still crushing on her though.
    *winks

  • @dimimp - This boss of mine that is ever mysterious in all his way, He has been a blessing not just to me but to so many individuals on this platform.
    He reminds me of the word Selflessness

  • @yungchief - I had known him before steemit was even invented lolzzz and he has remained a brother till date.
    True Bloodline

  • @uche-nna - Each time I see @uche-nna I remember every Bible Verse that speaks about GRACE.

  • @xpency - Within two months of just knowing @xpency I was exposed to different opportunities hidden to many.
    He is an epitome of true wisdom and intelligence.

Achievements on Steemit

Thanks to steemit and all the wonderful people I have met on this platform, I have been able to achieve some thing both for myself and steemit.

Some of my acheivements on steemit include:



In addition to all these I was accepted as curators and admin into the following awesome communities.

Thanks to everyone and communities that have stood by me during my one year on steemit.
Thanks for your upvotes and love.
With your help Steemit has been paying my college fees and every other thing since last year.

Thanks to my steemit friends; @mediahouse, @oredebby, @emem, @mopelola, @jesse12, @rejoiceavl and so many other peeps I can't remember now.
You guys are awesome.

DSC_5240.JPG

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Lovely story... We the young shall grow. Keep preaching the Steemit gospel

Thanks alot dear

Happy anniversary here on steemit.

Thanks boss mi

Congratulations dear. More grease to your elbow. we shall continue to conquer.

Amen, Thanks a bunch @chiama

Congratulations bro. Happy Anniversary

Congratulations man, I wish you all the best going forward!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a mil man

Congratulations brother

thanks boss

Congratulations on your one year mark on steemit. Lovely event pictures.

thanks a bunch dear.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jacobite from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86