Mentored A Newbie Today ....Met Also Several Long lost Friends(And Obviously Steemfied them!)

in #promo-steem6 years ago

The biggest thing I want to see is that people have the drive to succeed. If they can 'take it or leave it,' I don't do business with them. I enjoy mentoring. I like people who want to learn.-Tilman J. Fertitta

Let me ask you a question,what do you understand from the above quote ?
For my case,i take 2 things

  • I enjoy mentoring folks
  • I like people who want to learn.

I have realised that one of the things I do best is teach or mentor.
In my beginning days of Steemit,i used to write a lot of tutorials.

20180509_180048_HDR-1.jpg

I would find myself learn something new and boom,the next thing I make a post of that new thing.
I have a plan of going back to writing tutorials as more and more Ugandans join the platform.

In the quote above,i have a lot to relate with it as I love mentoring new folks into the way things are done.
It is always good advice to mentor and help the people you bring to Steemit.

Mentoring A Newbie Today.

I have to say that today has been an awesome day as I met up with @kamula2 and gave him hints on how to make it on Steemit.

It so happens that this friend of mine lost ownership of his account to an attacker who tricked him into following a link ! I did help him recover his account a few days ago.

Hope you all know this malicious links,the links always appear as comments on your posts.

These comments target new people telling them to follow a certain link so that they get free upvotes! Desist from such links.

Brief of what we talked About in Details

  • How to keep safe on Steemit.
  • How to make great comments
  • How to withdraw and many more things

It so happens that he had never commented or replied on any a post because he I forgot to show him after his account was approved(my bad),he has been posting though.
20180509_180026_HDR-1.jpg

Met many old lost Friends

I was mentoring this newbie at his place of work which is just in the heart of city Kampala.It is just an open place where you can see many people pass by.

As I was mentoring him,some friends passed by and obviously we chit chatted and got to Steemit(because of the t.shirt am wearing).
20180509_164334_HDR-1.jpg
The guy you see there above is soon finalizing his studies to become a pilot and he was just from training at Entebbe Airport(our biggest). He is called Denis and we( @battebilly and I ) explained to him Steemit briefly before he left,we also have him our flyer.

20180509_183009_HDR-1.jpg

These two guys are also former classmates as the above.They had left their work places and were now leaving for home when I saw them.We linked up ...chit chat and boom Steemit.They all know about Steemit,but have never met me physically to explain it in detail.

The guy in my right signed up a month ago his account was just approved a few days ago.I tasked him to write his intro post and he promised to do it. He is called Enock.

The other guy Micheal has scanty info and was happy to finally meet me as I have him a brief about Steemit and it's helped me so far.

He promised to set up an appointment with me so that I can explain and prove Steemit in details! What do you think his profession is right now from his dress code? You guessed rightly ,a banker.

I really enjoyed linking up with this friends of mine and catch up on many things. I again met some other two guys again but forgot to take photos because we were both in a hurry.

It is sis fascinating of late that,every old friend I meet asks me about Steemit and coincidently am always wearing the Steemit t.shirts(i guess I need t make more so that I be wearing only Steemit hahaha).

I always share about Steemit on Facebook and Whatsapp frequently.It is therefore no surprise whenever I meet any of my Facebook or Whatsapp contacts that they will automatically ask me about Steemit.

I have and still do my best to be known as the Steemit guy,when they see me in the shirt...they even ask me for jobs .They sometimes think Steemit employs me hahaha.

It we just a fun day meeting all these old friends of mine.

If you missed my old posts find them here below.

If you like this post please upvote and resteem

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

Legend, I like the pace and the spirit of encouragement and disseminating life-changing ideas. That's how we roll. Thumbs up

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jaraumoses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10