Seeing Where Cebu is Heading | The 6th Cebu Steemit Bloggers Meet-up Was a Success!.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

The power of a community bonded with the same goal - Making a better Steemit Community for Cebu indeed was on the right track after seeing how successful the event was yesterday. These large group of Steemians are bonded together with the same purpose in mind - Career Growth


The 6th Cebu Steemit Bloggers Meet-up was a Success!

okay.png
Photocredit : @purepinay & @xsasj

There were lots of positive things I realized during and after the meet-up. To be honest this was my first time to Join Steemit Bloggers meet-up because I normally do my meetups and promotions in our university. The organizers of the meet-up event @fernwehninja & @itinerantph (Kodus!) really did an excellent job in making this event possible. They (along with @ninyea, @mikekenlytungal, @bellatravelph, @themanualbot, @queenjventurer) were part of Steemph.cebu team so I've known them a lot. Speaking of where Cebu is heading, the potential of Steemit invading the City is really possible. This is what I saw after this meetup.

Bunch of professional individuals (most have college degrees) and a lot of University personnel in our school had an account already in Steemit. There are a lot of Steemit promotions happening individually also, things like @bien's Steemit meet-up yesterday gathering around 20 new Steemians joining, @rejzons, @philiparniebinag, @rfece143 promoting Steemit also in our University, @steemph.cebu as a community account distributing rewards to the community, and meetups like this keeping the Cebu community more bonded!

group2.jpg

This is Why Cebu is Heading on the Right Direction

The passion of promoting Steemit to everyone mainly because of its seeing Steemit's potential to solve poverty and a better reward distribution. The passion of helping one another to create a healthy community - that's what all Cebuano Steemians are doing. A collaborative effort for everyone to make Steemit more popular to the community.

me.jpg
The two sides of me during the meet-up (One was sweating lol)

So talking about how the orientation went yesterday was like this.

Because of a large number of Steemians that came, we need to divide ourselves into 3 three groups, the core leaders we're divided also into three to orient the steemians. @itinerantph & @mikekenlytungal partnered to orient a group of Steemians, @belltravelph, @ninyea & @purepinay also teamed-up, and me @jassennessaj & @fernwehninja partnered to orient THE INTERNATIONAL STEEMIANS, what I mean about international were Steemians that are out of Filipino blood. We have @xsasj a Dutch, @wanderingdanish of course a Danish, @purpletanzanite from Tanszania, that beautiful German girl (I forgot the name), and others ! :)

Maam rose.jpg
A Photo of @fernwehninja orienting the International Steemians (My Partner in Orienting)

Explaining them the Concept of Steemit

  • What is Steemit and How does it work
  • How do we earn and What do we Earn?
  • The rules in Steemit & the importance of keeping your Passowrd
  • Steemit Markdown Techniques
  • Reward Payout Computation
  • Steem Power vs Voting Power
  • Steps in Withdrawal Process
  • Some Helpful Tips to Achieve Success in Steemit

What's amazing part is that I need to speak English always because English is the only medium of communication for us to understand each other. It was quite challenging to my part but the heart conquers it all. The passion of helping others conquered my fear and anxiety.I am used to speak to in public though (because of my experience as a President of an organization), so it was not so much challenging but still I had a difficult time because English is not my first language.

Gilaine.jpg
@purepinay's intermission number lol

The Lovely International Faces

2.jpg
wanderingdanish, @iwanderela, @purpletanzanite, etc.

inter1.jpg

inter3.jpg

And look at these Artworks

art.jpg

All made by Steemians :)

I'll Do My Best to Support this Amazing Community

Fortunately I am right, the Steem will rise to the moon. I am definitely glad I saved my Steem Power and do some power up post on my posts before and I saved some of my earnings to wait for a dip of the value of Steem (Hopefully it will).

Thank you all for the support that you've showered to the Cebu Community. To our constant support @donkeypong & @surpassinggoogle, and a lot more whales rewarding Cebu Steemians. Thank you guys and I do hope to see your constant support soon. I'll be making a consolidated list of all Steemians on my next posts.

The Steemit Community support was Awesome!

All up now guys, thanks for reading :)

All the best

You can watch these Short video clip of mine :)


funky.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you and the others a lot for the organisation! I met a so much beautiful people and learned a lot! I am glad I could be there!

Love,
Sha

Nah, I was more glad to have you there @xsasj :). Thank you for always collaborating in making a better Cebu community.

It was nice to have finally met you, @jassennessaj! Stay awesome :)

I think I should be the one to say that. Thank you @thegaillery for attending and being so awesome. Despte of your achievements in life, you stayed humble. That was commendable :)

Wonderful. Inspired from your #promo-steem campaign, even I am going to write a post regarding my effort to promote steem. Though I couldn't meet people in person like you do but I've spent many hours explaining people what it all means to be on Steemit rather than on any other social platform.

And I am glad that I've been able to bring in @devilonwheels, @himalayanwomb, @shubhamsood and @naveenboktapa.

Also, I am thankful to @sanjay91422 who pulled me in and guided me though the much confusing initial few weeks.

Thank you @goel.tarun. Its fulfilling to my part. Moreover, please do check on @steem-bassador's progam. Its an amazing program for Ambassadors/Promoters of Steemit :)

I did check them and that's why I thought of writing about it. Your post only strengthened my resolve. Will post it in a day when all my 'recruits' send in their selfie with Steemit banner 😎🤘

Thank you for the invitation, kuya @jassennessaj! It was really worth my time! I've learned a lot and was able to make new friends! It was really an amazing experience! Hope to join the next meet up again! :D

You're welcome ate @marysent. haha. I'm happy to have you there. See you soon on the next meetups :)

Really motivating seeing how far the Steemit meetup is progressing globally. No doubt, Steemit would hit above 5 million users in 2018.
Keep up the good work!!!

Thank you :) Correct, maybe more than 5 million :)

Thank you :) Correct, maybe more than 5 million :)

Thank you for the love and support Jass! Wow! It was indeed a perfect way to start the year. More power!

Thank you for setting up the event along with @fernwehninja Jan! :) You guys are amazing!

It's great to see this type of unity with so much beautiful people in one place driven by similar goals , Philippines is truly a beauty , wish you all the best wish i was their, lol fun .

Steem on!!! I would love to join you next time. Hopefully. 😊

The successful event is also our successed. Thanks to everyone who put their time and efforts to this event espcially to us core leaders. Cheers!

How nice to discover that there is such a big community here! Good vibes :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99