14th Cebu Steemians Basketball Meetup

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG_8629.jpg

Special thanks to @chuuuckie for taking this picture using his camera.

Last Sunday, Cebu Steemians conducted its 14th basketball meetup at the basketball court in Corinthians Subdivision in Barangay Basak, Lapu-Lapu City. After almost two months of lesser players attending the basketball meetups, finally we were able to have around 20 players. The period of dormancy for other players are due to the fact that most of the players are students and since it's summer, meaning no allowance and other factors include: they are attending a basketball league in their respective places and election season. Thankfully since classes are about to start, many players were able to attend. As for me, I have missed two basketball meetups due to unavoidable situations that my family had experienced during those tough times.

Actually I thought of missing the meetup since another unavoidable situation happened in my household and thankfully, I was able to find a way that my mother allowed me to attend the meetup since we all got busy during that day. And because of that, I arrived at the venue one and half hour late. Thankfully, all of the players led by @jassennessaj started playing and were having some good basketball stuff.

As for me, I decided to play just one game so I can excrete some sweat since it's been months that I didn't have a chance to play basketball and it was very unfortunate those times since I need to get back in shape coming from an illness. Initially I planned of teaming up with @sorenkierkegaard and @mindblast, but it didn't happened since the chairperson of my alma mater called out me to play with them and I obliged.

IMG_8621.jpg

Special thanks to @chuuuckie, for taking this stolen photo of me, moments before I started playing basketball game that Sunday night.

Before and after the ball game, @sorenkierkegaard, @jassennessaj, @mindblast, @chuuuckie, @jbeguna04 and I had a lot of discussions. And before we went home, we took a photo, which was taken by @chuuuckie.

Next Sunday, @jassennessaj is mentioned that he is planning to have the next basketball meetup conducted at Deca 5 Homes. Well, that would be another place that I am going to go and get familiarize and secrete some sweat after a rigorous Steemhunt contributions we've done be it a comment or a hunt.

I guess that would be all regarding our 14th basketball meetup, I am looking forward that the ball games for the first Cebu Steemians Basketball League would commence in the following meetups.

Thank you for spending your precious time reading this blog of mine.


Much love and respect.


Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

Congratulations @josephace135: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00