Concluding My Promo-steemit journey in Gulu University; Spread out more than 200 flyers for the steemit message to pass across to those that haven't received it yet.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Am making my third day in the North today. Still having a week and a half to cover the 2 weeks I had scheduled to cover in this region of the country. My sensitization of students in Gulu University about steemit has come to a close and the remaining days I'll be travelling to the remaining areas in this Northern region. My determination today was to cover the remaining part of the University finalising the sensitization of the students about steemit. And though I didn't complete the whole University, am glad I covered more than three quarters of it as i moved to all the faculties but two which I failed to reach because of time.

IMG_20180510_170222.jpg

I mainly stuck to two points, on top of what I've been emphasizing since starting my promos 2 days back in this University; Getting paid for the activity you've been doing on other platforms and content creation. Everyone knew about social networking as they all had facebook accounts and I asked them the time they each spend on these accounts to which they told me atleast 2 hours daily. This is where it got interesting as I told them while they were spending the last two years posting, commenting and liking people's posts for free, their colleagues were doing the same at a pay on none but only one platform.. STEEMIT. This is where they felt they have been cheated this whole entire time. Showing their regrets on wasting an enormous amount of time they could have put to good use earning on steemit.

IMG_20180510_170259.jpg

This I topped up with content creation where I emphasized the need to post something creative with a lot of content that users will keep visiting with the aim of getting knowledge or getting entertained. And I must say I got a lot of audience which came to my surprise with everyone eager to know about everything on steemit. But I would conclude with telling them to go read more to what I had said by looking up steemit on google and reading the whole welcome page.

IMG_20180510_170609.jpg

I made sure to tell them to spread this message across their friends and families when they are out there with them. Since I left each person I met with a flyer, I believe they'll move the steemit message across the whole entire university and to their areas of residence. We shall have every student in the University getting to know about steemit and have their lives getting transformed with much better standards of living thanks to what steemit offers to those who work hard on the platform.

Thanks for following up my journey at Gulu University.

Sort:  

Hello Musamalijames,

thank you for promoting Steemit!
Regards, Achim

Thanks Achim. It's a pleasure having you following my activities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31