Promoting steemit in Gulu University on my first day in the Northern region of Uganda.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Today I covered the 330Km journey to Gulu, a 5 hour drive to the district located in the Northern part of Uganda. This is the first time am in this region of the country and I couldn't wait to meet the people to learn a thing or two about them as I share about steemit. I reached in the afternoon clad in my steemit customized T-Shirt and immediately set off for Gulu University a state owned institution with over 10,000 students.

IMG_20180509_142815.jpg

I went on to meet the students as I had arranged, talking to them about steemit, the only platform which is highly rewarding for content. The students were surprised to here about this with many influencing me to go an extra mile showing them how the money is generated in form of steem and converted to fiat which can be used to support their daily needs.

IMG_20180508_153407.jpg

IMG_20180508_153544.jpg

The people from this region are always glad to share stories about the 20 year war between the Lord's Resistance Army forces and the government of Uganda which affected them mentally and physically as I explained in yesterday's post. And it's unfortunate enough that they share this on many platforms without pay. I told them their message is worth a lot as it can get them good money when people love it unlike other platforms like facebook that you can not count on for a single cent for sharing these touching stories.

IMG_20180508_152724.jpg

My first day in Gulu has been fun and exciting as I've gotten to meet a wide variety of people in the name of steemit. Sharing steemit to a new person gives me pride knowing am transforming someone's life positively. And I'll be here tomorrow to visit the different departments in the University passing on the message of steemit to the students.

Thanks for reading and I hope you join me on my steemit journey in Northern Uganda.

Sort:  

@musamalijames good work those people really deserve this gift .... I think it was awesome

Thanks. Let's play our part in creating more steemit awareness.

Steemit etuse a Gulu

Yeah. Abacholi bakiyingiddemu

Great work @musamalijames. All the way to Northern Uganda!! That's incredible. Keep it up!

Great work....hehe...let's move high with steemit.

Well done @musamalijames

Great work Mr Musamali James. Let all people know about this great platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71