Addicted to steemit

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)


image was captured with my Android phone

Good afternoon (Nigeria time) amazing steemians all over the world. I wish you all a smooth weekend.

As you all know i am @oghie, member of the stach community and also a die-hard lover of steemit. At this point i can boldly say i have never been addicted to any social media like the way i am on steemit. Steemit is the first platform that rewards it's users for sharing ideas, thoughts, comments and content curation. My addiction for steemit has grown to the extent that i just want to sleep and wake up in steemit.

Reasons why am addicted to the community

I am gaining from other people's experience as they implement their tactics on steemint landscape. I delight in reading and curating (atleast with my small upvote) post that i like and which could also be useful to me. All the same, i am still learning from others how to make an effective post. Since 5 months+ when i joined steemit i can boldly say I've learnt so much on the blockchain and also in my personal life. Reading, interacting and writing a post isn't something that needs 3-4 hours of your time. Most times at night, i stay up just to do this (only if there is light, here in Nigeria the scarcity of light is outrageous), either am on the discord assisting some communities, or am commenting on a post, or teaching new users how to be stable here on even on a radio talk show. So you see, i literally don't have time to do irrelevant things.

Trying to be consistent in writing articles

What i have learnt from my mentor's here on steemit is simply consistency, this helps a lot, especially in growing your reputation you need to be consistent. It quite very hard tho, especially when making a post, you need to spend hours to come up with something that your readers will like and also something that won't get attract the cheetahs comment or steemcleaners. Steemit has been an eye-opener so far. Each day, i try to make atleast 2 post on my blog(might be more if there is a new project) so as to keep my readers active and also impact somethings i know to them

All the same, i must say it's a tough but amazing journey so far, meeting new and top people who in a way have impacted a lot to me.

Remember, Something big is soming ;)

Sort:  

I can certainly related to be addicted to SteemIt when I first started on SteemIt. My addiction (or maybe better stated obsession) with SteemIt took about two months to wear off.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Well said boss, thanks for stopping by #Respect

Who are cheetahs comment and steemcleaners? Why do they come?

They help in stopping plagiarism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82