Steem Will Eradicate Unemployment | With O.5Steem, You Can Have A God Glorifying Hair Cut | Introducing OS Barber Shop

Steem Will Eradicate Unemployment | With O.5Steem, You Can Have A God Glorifying Hair Cut | Introducing OS Barber Shop


Image credit

For a very long time, I have been thinking of a very beautiful idea of starting up something which I am pretty good at with the little I have earned on steemit but of course, humans including me have many needs especially those of us in the Sub Sahara Africa. We have to go through the rigorous task of thinking through everything we need and providing solutions to them. At times, even if you have the ideas, you may still not be able to fund it.

The unemployment rate in my country Nigeria is quite on the increase everyday. See the data below;

Image credit
With the statistics we have seen above as well as the increasing birth rate, it is only safe to say from common sense perspective that this won't go away in a long time.

The big question is; Is all hope lost?. No it isn't lost in anyway. Steem has the incredible ability to create Jobs and eliminate unemployment in the world. Afterall, steem is already in the process of feeding the world, One small farm at a time, they are already in the process of saving homes and restoring relationships between families, fighting for what is right and what have you, All thanks to Steemit's largest living legend @Sirknight of the steemchurch.
https://steemit.com/steem/@sirknight/steem-will-feed-the-world-one-small-farm-at-a-time

https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@sirknight/official-steemit-submission-the-first-church-of-the-blockchain-established

Likewise, it has given an opportunity for business entities as well as individuals and website owners to create more opportunity for theirselves and fuel massive growth through the idea of the Smart media token and all of that. With this I think, the future is really a bright one. The price of steem may be quite discouraging now but trust me we are not losing hope.

The OS Barber Shop


Image credit
After I rounded up my secondary education, I needed not to waste the time I had before gaining entrance into tertiary institution. Therefore, within that period, I decided to learn a skill. I went into a barber shop right here in Benin city (my base) and received a comprehensive training. However, it has been five years running now and I have never seen an opportunity to open my own barber shop and give some people a nice haircut.

This got me thinking. With steem planning to gain wordwide acceptability, I thought of a way, I could bring more people into the steemit community by opening my barbers shop. I am a student of the university of Benin, In Benin City Edo state. The school has about 70,000 students. I thought that if I could open a barbers shop,

  1. People will no longer feel the need to use currency to go and cut their hair as they can now cut their hair with money they have made on steemit.
  2. It will encourage them to keep posting on steemit and in a short time, they will be looking good and then increasing the activity of accounts on steemit which is one of the problems steemit is facing anyway.
  3. Steem or Steem backed Dollars can be transferred from one wallet to the other in less than 3 seconds and by this way, it will gain audience and make its benefit known to those who use other coins in the community.

The advantages of opening this barbers shop of mine are numerous for me and for steemit also. It will propel me to put my hands on something which will set me on course for a better future thereby fulfiling my dreams. However, what do I need to get started?. All my plans have been laid down below.

OS Barber Shop Vision

Giving individuals (Male and Females Alike) God glorifying hair cuts as well as increasing the acceptance of STEEM for exchange. This means that we are going to adopt Steem as one of our major means of payment as well as SBD. With less than O.5 Steem, you can have a God glorifying Hair cut.

OS Barber Shop Location

Newton/Edo Street Ekosodin, University of Benin Nigeria

Cost Of Renting The Shop


Image credit
The cost of renting a store/shop in that environment is quite high because of the number of students there. However, after much enquiry, it will cost N60,000 for a year which is equivalent to 81 STEEM.
This will help me to acquire a shop in the highly student populated region.

Cost of Aesthetics

Of course the store has to be beautified to meet blockchain standard. Anything which is worth doing at all is worth doing well. Coincidentally, my best colour is blue, white and black whic makes sense. The cost of purchasing paint, brushes and actually painting the shop is estimated at N25,000 which is equivalent to 34 STEEM.

Buying Of Clippers


Image credit
After checking online stores especially Alli Express, the cost of a clipper will just be around N10,000 per unit with free shipping. That will make about N30,000 for 3 Unit which is equivalent to 40.87 STEEM.

Buying A Generator


Image credit
One of the major problem and challenge of people living in Subsaharan region is lack of electricity for any purpose. My phone has gone of for five days before. This means that if you really mean business, you really need to have a back up plan for electricity. For this purpose, this will cost about N55,000 to purchase a generator that can power all my barbing appliances. This is equivalent to 74.931 STEEM.

Purchasing Of other Accessories

There are very many other accesories that a barber shop needs which includes of course combs, mirrors,
chairs for customers to sit on, an air conditioner for comfort and the rest of them which has been estimated to about N100,000 equivalent to 136.23 STEEM.

Grand Total

The Grand Total of all that is needed to get this shop running is 367.031 STEEM.

I therefore call on well meaning individuals with Kind hearts to see this dream of mine come true. I call on Our founding father of the steemchurch @Sirknight and all steemchurch parishioners as well all other well meaning individuals on steemit to make this my dream come true.

I will posting regular updates on this as I continue in this quest. I am indeed grateful in advance.

Thanks In Anticipation.

OS

Sort:  

Wow! Steem creating more jobs - and neat people. Great thinking OS.

DQmccA7jHyCRhovAuMYGj1TK5hF86CLs41RjLefmBuyVJrR (1).png

This is an awesome initiative my dear, may God bless and prosper the works of your hands.

Thank you so much @sniffnscurry

Thanks for making my dream a reality

I will keep you updated with the progress

OS

what a good project, I congratulate you, I know you will achieve it apostol ..

I always appreciate your initiatives. When we keep thinking on how to be self employed, things we keep getting better for our life and country. This is thoughtful of you.
Glory be to God, steem is really eradicating unemployment.
God will see you through

This is a great proposal, Am very happy for you bro that you have found your cheese and I just want you to know that we will all support you and make your dreams come through. Nice one brother

Thanks @dwayne

I really appreciate your kind words

OS

Hmmmm!
Am speechless!
@owoblow-steemit your barbing saloon proposal are amazing......great initiative i must say.....like you said since the barbing saloon will be cited within the campus enviros...It will draw students attention because the barbing saloon will be one of a kind. ...
I admire the way you put up the proposal..
I pray that this dream of yours must be actualized.......with Steemit community the world will be a better place

Apostle @owoblow-steemit your innovation marvels me.
This is a very good scheme that will promote the use of steem in day to day transaction.
The whole steemit world will thanks you for this initiative, I hope you get the necessary support to kickstart it.
Thanks and God bless

Hmmmm!
Am speechless!
@owoblow-steemit your barber saloon proposal are amazing......great initiative i must say.....like you said since the barbing saloon will be cited within the campus enviros...It will draw students attention because the barbing saloon will be one of a kind. ...
I admire the way you put up the proposal..
I pray that this dream of yours must be actualized.......with Steemit community the world will be a better place

Thank you so much @joagwu

I am glad you could help with words of encouragement

You don't get that cheaply

OS

This is a good initiative and great offline project OS. You made the right decision by learning to barb while still waiting for admission then.
God will surely perfect everything

Wow wow wow!
This is awesome, brother.

Firstly, thanks for using my cartooned pics (though you could work on the sourcing)...

The way you think out of the box; your indefatigability; creativity laced with your uncommon insight leaves me in awe.

You've really inspired me indirectly in many ways as a multi-tasking individual who always go for the best.

I'm happy for you bro and I pray you keep inspiring those around you. I'll love to discuss some things with you in your free time if I'm granted the opportunity.

Greater heights I wish you as you keep being kind encouraging others and engaging in self development.

Resteemed

This is awesome @owoblow-steemit

God will raise help that you need to really bring this to reality.
I love those that always think outside the box to get things done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98