My steemcamp experience in the last 6 days

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I cannot believe I have been in Warri for a week now, and I have not made a single post concerning the progress of the event, well I am here now so sit tight and have fun!!!

image

steemithelphands has partnered with @steemcamp to input our own little support to the massive steemcamp project, believe me when I tell you it has been a blast, from the experience in the camp, down to meeting the beautiful,smart and talented contestants, the work, the fun, the humanitarian services the support and donations to the less privileged and meeting so many faces behind the amazing online personaties, it has been mind blowing.
image
I am sure you guys want to see for your self right?? Sure you do, I will begin my highlights from day 2, because I and my colleague @stevendion arrived at Warri delta state on Sunday at 11pm, extremely tired we could not get involved in activity, or should I say there was no activity to get involved in, the first day was the welcome party actually so I missed that.

Day 2

The second outing was the sight seeing and picnic at the zoo,

image

Day 3

The 3rd was the visit to the school and school items giveaway to the students, I missed out of this experience, I had to stay back at shoprite when the items where purchased to run eye tests.

Day 4

was our visit to the orphanage which was definitely one of my best days because it involved doing just exactly what I loved doing most, CHARITY!!! And guess what, we had @lordjames @prettyjules and @chiama around you see the day was extremely special right?? I was meeting them for the first time my @wafrica families, I am extremely grateful to @surfyogi for bringing together such amazing people, God bless you real good.
image

Day 5

Trust me if you missed, you missed. This was @wafrica day it was a pool party, we had dance competition amongst the models and a whooping sum of 50,000 naira.
image
We also completed the cleanup for the city of Warri on the same day our operation keep Warri clean powered by steemithelpinghands.
image

Day 6

Day 6 was our steem conference, where, we had guests of honour, our nigerian curators, community leaders and noble steemian, @ehiboss @destinysaid @nairadaddy @illuminatus @xpency and guess who else we had here?? The CEO of @steemjet. @uche-nna and @youngchief another vibrant member of steemjet, they where all present to put the contestants through the do's and dont's of steemit and offered free account registrations to those who doesn't have steem accounts accounts that's quite generous right?? Yeah that's why they are leaders.

image

And day 7??? Day 7 is the finals of the event which is today I will bring you guys updates from the show soon, stay tuned!!! I'm off to prepare if you ain't here now you know what you missed

Sort:  

Good to finally meet the highly spoken phunke.

Congratulations, your post has been chosen by curators of the eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Awwwww twaz very nice having you around during the camp days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62