Introducing Promo-Mentors

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)




We are a community that aims to get Steem to the masses by mentoring new Steemians, support projects, and initiatives that add value to the platform. Our discord server is a place where enthusiastic Steemians can connect with each other and collaborate on projects. Essentially, we are individual dreamers who come together to create something awesome using the Steem blockchain!

Promo-Mentors was founded by @futurethinker and is a part of the #promo-steem movement. The aim of the promo-steem movement is to accelerate mass adoption of Steem through volunteers who are rewarded for promoting Steem. If Steem goes mainstream everybody will benefit through a price increase in SBD and Steem because of the increasing demand.

Promo-Mentors was created on the basis of this idea, but we have extended it into a philanthropy. Although Steem has its flaws, it has impacted many lives positively, and in some cases completely changed people's lives. It has changed ours, and that is why we want to promote Steem through rewarding people who use the platform to benefit others.

  • On our Discord server https://discord.gg/49z469d we have a team of mentors who hold free workshops everyday where members can get feedback for various subjects such as science, photography and fiction. Most of our mentors are curators from @curie.

  • Our curation and scout team host opportunities for our members to present their blog and projects. Based on the quality of work they can earn the right to post in our review channel, where they will be curated by our team.

  • We have daily events with small prizes (most of the time a community vote and a free curation of the winner's blog). These events were created to provide more people the chance of being discovered, but most importantly to have fun (does not have to always be about work) and these events turn out to be hilarious most of the time!






We are always looking for people who want to spread the wonders of Steem with us!

If you want to join us or want to collaborate with us you can contact @futurethinker or @maverickinvictus on Discord.


Sort:  

Looking forward to building this into the #promo-steem website!

Good that you mention this! It's added to the roadmap!

This is a great project that gives more power to #promo-steem @starkerz! This is was well planned by @futurethinker !

By the way I posted a compilation of all the promoting activities that can be done by anyone and that can be potentially rewarded by the @steem-ambassador

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@gold84/series-is-now-complete-12-types-of-promoting-activities-that-can-be-potentially-rewarded-by-the-steem-ambassador-guild

Looking forward to your thoughts!

Regards, @gold84

This is the first community that took me in. After few weeks of joining Steemit, I wasn't sure when I was scouted by @raj808. Today, I'm happy I took that step. The poetry-fiction workshop is everything.

The curation team with @evecab is wonderful too.

I look forward to discovering and giving more. @promo-mentors is family.

you just love @maverickinvictus murdering your name abi?

Hahaha. @maverickinvictus is forgiven, anytime. I can be that nice.

We are happy with you as member @chinyerevivian!

Looks like I finally found what I was looking for. I feel like i will start being busy again with steemit. @promo-mentors you just brought the fire back in me. Kudos for bringing this kind of idea to life. This is really genius!

Good to hear this! We hope to see you in our channel :)

Promo-Mentors is one of the best communities I have been involved with in a long time. The core team is full of the most caring people I have met on Steemit yet. I value their collaboration more than they know. Anyone getting involved with this group will definitely see the benefit quickly. Don't hesitate to get involved. You won't regret it, I promise.

Thank you for the kind words @liquidtravel!

We are very glad to you have you in the team :)

That's right buddy... we appreciate you alot.

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

I'm delighted to be a part of Promo-Mentors. Whether it's giving help and support to projects and initiatives, mentoring members, or just sharing in some light-hearted fun, being a part of Promo Mentors is a rewarding experience. Finding my way through all the ins and outs of Steemit was challenging until I landed at Promo-Mentors. Then it was like driving a bulldozer right through the maze, instead of getting lost in it. Now it's my home away from home.

We are glad to have you too @kay-leclerc!

Hello @promo-mentors to honor your recommendations, I will submit this commentary orderly. Since I've known you recently, I've been a user of your channel every week. I take this opportunity to thank for the good treatment, time and good disposition that the different members of the team have had. Good energy and my best wishes for success for the whole team of @promo-mentors.


Ahora en español:
Hola @promo-mentors para hacer honor a sus recomendaciones, presentaré este comentario ordenado. Desde que los conozco que es hace poco, he sido usuario de su canal cada semana. Aprovecho para agradecer por el buen trato, tiempo y buena disposición que han tenido los diferentes miembros del equipo. Buena vibra y mis mejores deseos de éxitos para el equipo de @promo-mentors.

It has changed ours, and that is why we want to promote Steem through rewarding people who use the platform to benefit others.

It feels so good to find engaged people that don't put their own success as first goal. "To the benefit of other", to me that is very convincing to follow up on this. I'm completely new to your community but I'll try to follow up an maybe engage.

People might argue that steem is what it is, and that it never was intended to be about the content and the users, that it is about profit. Well, to me it isn't, and it feels super duper to find a like minded community!

Keep going guys!

People might argue that steem is what it is, and that it never was intended to be about the content and the users, that it is about profit. Well, to me it isn't,

We agree!

@promo-mentors is an amazing community. Thanks to this great community I think am a better steemian. I would contribute to this community in any way I can to ensure that together we take steemit around the world and ensure steemians get better at steeming.

i support the promo mentors. i see a future in this community. and i would also like to use this opportunity to say thank you to @futurethinker for this project, i am a beneficiary of the science workshop and it has helped me shape my steemit journey!

Thank you for your support! @rharphelle

i'm a steem promoter in Uganda and i can.t wait to meet my mentors on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10