For you to succeed, you need to first know what the journey is all about and why your in it

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Many are just like you; started out on steemit and taking it as though it is a joke, but now, you are beginning to feel there's more you need to do in order to make things begin to happen for you. I only came here to write but somehow, something came up that keeps compelling me to write towards this end. And passion keeps burning on daily basis to effectively perform this role.

image source

all I heard about was a social media site that rewards authors for creating quality contents but now, it's become far more than that.

I have been doing some in-depth study on the people and experiences that inspire me to write. And that has led me to a few lines of conclusion.

Know why?

I meet people daily towards the end that I have been made to dedicate a great measure of my time. I hear tons of complaints from minnows who feel they aren't getting the best put of steemit. Looking at them after a few moment of intense communication, I always sense in them someone who doesn't know why or at least who isn't quite sure of why they are here. A friend once said me this;

if you know why you're living, you can endure almost anyhow.

One of the basic things we do and help minnows achieve at the offline minnow school is that we give more meaning to their actions. We take them them to a place in themselves and we show them how their steemit blog could lead them their.

beyond the dollar there's a greater measure of benefit here for those who hold on. Ranging from a better sense of communication to an improved sense of communual participation...

The benefits are numerous. You will however be deprived of them if you don't know how.

Know where?

There's a destination to every path we thread in life. Where we currently are relatively is a product of the decisions we have made so far in life. You could give up on your blog today, that's a decision. The premise is that every decisions are backed by some reasons. That's why it is essential to know why.

if you why on steemit is a motive of monetary rewards, then you're in for a trip to disappointment. (Figuratively)

Why has a great way of defining where. I did a blog a few months ago that talks about you checking your motives. That's because, that will be your stay and calm in the face of the unexpected shock this ecosystem presents us.

I would like and to encourage you to attach your steemit goals to some relevant physical accomplishment. True steemians make their steemit life an integral part of who they are and as you do that, you will begin to realize that things can only get better that way.


Thanks for stopping by, I'm @raymondbruce

Sort:  

Thanks for shared

I have met a lot of good people on steemit, and a few others; but the journey has been fun. I see people discussing how to gain an extra penny (or less) and I think, HOW Sad; open your eyes, and smell the fresh air. The wallet will either fill, or not; but if you are having fun, who cares? :D

I feel some people on here will be a few dollars ahead, but it likely will not even pay for their ulcer medicine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79