How To Face Steemit Successfully

in #promo-steem6 years ago

With so much things going on, mystery and uncertainty in, how can we face steemit confidentiality, talk less about successfully when so much are hidden from us?.

children-593313_1920.jpg source


The secret of success is knowledge.

This is true for life and any other endeavor you lay your hands on, including steemit.

if you don't know, you are lost.

The key to facing Steemit Successfully lies
on four keys:-

  • First of all is to acknowledge the fact that we are all limited and we must know our limitations. Everyone has limitations and if we are smart, we recognize our own. We have to know the end point, we have to know when to stop. We must know when we have reached our elastic limit.

  • The second is we must identify what we are responsible for. For example
    we are all responsible for the decision we make daily. Many people like to play the blame game, they don't want or like to accept responsibility for their actions. Instead they claim to be the victim in the situation.

Honesty speaking, we cannot blame anyone but ourselves for the decisions we make and the consequences they bring.

late part of last year, after I lost all I had to ponzi scheme I was so upset that I blamed the person that introduced me to MMM. But with time I got thinking, what if he didn't tell me about MMM and it is still paying up to this moment. I would have been like this dude is selfish for not telling me about it.
He actually told me out of his good heart.

We are also responsible for our reasoning and how we response to adversities that sometime {Not sometimes,most times} life throws at us.
We often do not have control over what happens to us in life but we do have control over the way adversity affects our daily lives.
And that is where responsibilities lies.

  • we are not responsible for every thing. So the third is we must know what we are not responsible for. This is just as important as the previous point.
    Just as we are responsible for something, we are also not responsible for other things. For example
    we bear responsibility for our actions but we can't be responsible for other people's actions.

There was once I had issues with a lecturer. I was using my phone in class and he picked the phone up. I went to his office to plead for the phone but he said he will stay a week before releasing the phone. So I went there the next week and I saw one of my female course mate there and she asked what I was doing there, I explained everything to her and she talked to the lecturer about it and my phone was released.
Few days later I received a phone call from the lecture asking what did I tell people about him, I was so confused because I did nothing. So I asked like what he meant and he asked me out of his office.
I went to meet that my female course mate to know what was going on, and she said I told people about the lecturer and her, I was like seriously, what nonsense
I ended up failing the course, so I wrote to our faculty and the case was brought up again.
I asked that the girl should be present and both the lecturer, after few talks they decided to investigate where the rumor was coming from.
And at the end, it was coming from what my female course mate told her friend about the lecturer.

Our free will is under our control, but the will of others is not. There are things we are responsible for, and successful living means knowing where those boundaries lies.

  • The fourth is we must know what we cannot do, this sums up other three points given above. Success in life means learning not to walk in guilt and over coming circumstances.
    most people waste years after years blaming themselves for their foolishness

I want to ask a question, how many of use get caught up with

if only.

We cannot keep blaming ourselves for things we cannot change and for things that already has happened.

Conclusion

Acknowledge the fact that there are somethings we cannot do, we all have limitations.
This shouldn't just be applied in life but also everything you lay your hands on. including relationships, family and more especially steemit.


Thanks for stopping by, I'm @raymondbruce

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78