Steem At ICoin Summit in Cyprus 8/5/2018

in #promo-steem6 years ago

If you didn't know I attended the London CryptoCurrency Show this past April 14th and wow what a awesome day it was for myself and Steemit.

WP_20180506_039 (2).jpg

Yes Steemit was being promoted at the London Cryptocurrency Show and our main speakers there were Matt @Starkerz, Dylan @anarcotech and Stephen @stephenkendal


Images By: @simonjay


This was indeed a important event as London is probably one of the biggest financial centre's of the world and so a perfect location to place the amazing platform that is Steemit.com

It was such a great opportunity to promote our amazing cryptocurrency "Steem" in England and gave some of the attending Steemit.com community users a better angle to promote the platform to the many people who were new and interested in crypto or the blockchain technology itself.

And I feel I speak for everybody who attended when I say we all can vouch that Steem-promo took the lime light at the show.

The main talk was presented I thought very well by @anarcotech who spoke with the audience through 10 reasons why Steem is the best Blockchain.

And this was before he began introducing speakers who had travelled from all around the world to speak about their Steem based projects.

• e-steem (with @dunksky

@utopian-io ( with @techslut)

@fredrikaa and @howo from Steempress

@stach (with @ejemai)

Well @ejemai could not make it to this event due to unfortunate reasons but @anarcotech covered the STACH Project based from Nigeria and passionately done the talk on @ejemai’s behalf which was very amazing.

There was also Appics who was a surprise and last minute entry


Images By @allasyummyfood


@allasyummyfood spoke about how being a Steemian as been her greatest success story.

I was buzzing for 3 days afterwards and was not surprised that some sort of combined energy effect from this event drove the price of Steem upwards.

I have already discussed preciously how much I think the London event was a success and should be done again.
Quickly there was discussion of doing it again at another Cryptocurrency Show.

Eager to do something as successful as the first it was discovered that the next London cryptocurrency Show will be holding their next event on Saturday 20th of October!!

But this does not mean that Steem-Promo will be there just yet and @stephenkendal wants to know if this is something we as a community are wanting to see or agree on?
I for one will say yes to supporting the next show and will be trying my best to make it there.

In other words.. I am in!


Images By: @simonjay


But until that time comes following on from a very successful time at the London Cryptocurrency Show I then heard that @starkerz and @anarcotech will be speaking at the Icoin Blockchain Summit on the 9th and 10th of May in Cyprus.

Basically 16 ICO's will be pitching to a panel of judges and the audience, this will be to educate and possibly win up to $250,000 in prize funds!

Yes I know how cool is that?
And I also know what your thinking...invest all the winning money into Steem and make the price go up!

But hold your horses!! and no that will not be happening Matt @Starkerz, Dylan @anarcotech will not be playing this pitching game, but who cares!

This is not whats is important so dont worry instead they will be talking about the Steemit blockchain technology and steem infront of a room full of interested big investors.




bitcoinexchange.com


Matt @Starkerz, Dylan @anarcotech will be at some point moderating the stage of some talks, these will be about ICO investments and future Blockchains.

The point is to be there representing Steem and the blockchain driving attention to the platform by slipping Steem into some of the discussions along with the blockchain's amazing technology.

This is important and could very well help raise the price of Steem and encourage new developers to create more great projects on the Steem blockchain.

Why is this important?

Well the Icoin Blockchain Summit on the 9th and 10th is said to be the worlds first blockchain event with an ICO battle.

How will that even work?
Ever watched Eminem's movie with the rap battles scene? Well its a little like that where each battle allows a 5 minute pitch per ICO, the the winner of each category will then proceed to the next round.

How is this determined?
Basically everybody will get involved the jury will determine 40% of final score and the attending audience will determine 60% of the final score of course then the finale will take place on the second day of the Icoin summit.



But anyway there are other reasons to why its important to have Promo-Steem present, many visitors will be going, over 1000+ potential investors attending the event, 30 speakers will be on stage, 16 ICO's will be there, around 25+ investment funds and of course those competing for that lovely sum of up to $250,000 up for grabs.




tripadvisor.com


At the Atlantica Oasis Hotel the Icoin event will start around 09:00 for Coffee & Registration and from 10:00 will be the "Opening Remarks & State of the Blockchain" after there will be many talks going on till 17.00 check the website for more details and tickets below.

So if your interested you can go here to get your ticket: https://icoinsummit.com/

What alot of great things happening on these 2 days and I guess that is also what makes me sad.
See I would of loved to attend this event but a few things have prevented me from being able to go.

Firstly was.. I didn't have much notice so I would of had to book time off from work and get it confirmed first which can be a pain.
Also my dad is here visiting me during that time, but the biggest and most obvious reason is the lack of funds.

Shame really.. perhaps if I had more time I would of been able to gather some more funds from Steemit and make it to the event.
I would of definitely gone if work would of allowed it and if more importantly I had the funds...
I mean Steemit in Cyprus! Limassol! What could be better?! Haha.

Lastly to Matt @Starkerz and Dylan @anarcotech have a safe journey guys!


besthotels.com



WP_22171102_004 (3)05052018-s650.jpg


Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-Freeze Cyclone Effects-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-18-steemit-monthly-report-14-2-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018

-So This Happened At The Gym...-
https://steemit.com/fitness/@simonjay/when-working-out-with-colleagues-4-3-2018?-


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

sorry you couldn’t attend icoin.

Nice up date on there happenings in London.

I would add dtube / dlive / steepshot are great add ons to the steem blockchain.

Steem on !!

Fantastic recommendations @simplegame they would do well to present their projects, yeah it sucks to not go there is so much going on but just not enough power for it all so I thank you for the supprt.

Congratulations @simonjay, you appear in the photo with a humility that gives the impression that hides the secrets of David when I fight against Goliath. LOL

The courage to believe and stick with this is just as strong I am just lacking the SP so I thank you @felixgarciap for the supprt.

Wow..what a nice traveling!thanks for you life style sharing..i read your blog site..best of luck.. all the best..
upvote and resteemit.

Nice

Thanks for the support @joyfulmind

Well, thanks @simonjay for keeping us informed of all these events that take place, even if we can not attend, always the timely information is important for the follow-up on the platform ... It's a pity that you could not attend this ICoin Summit Blockchain the days May 9 and 10 in Cyprus, but I'm sure you'll get the best possible information ... That the Icoin Blockchain Summit is the world's first blockchain event with an ICO battle, looks very exciting ... let's hope our Steem fighter comes out winner in this event ... Greetings.

No problem its a great opportunity for steem I am just gutted I couldn't go and convert someone to steem lol, and yes I may consider getting some details even if I didn't go but I do have a very busy weekend coming up so we shall see. I tell you what is genius steem wont be fighting but instead it will be like a life potion for all the injuries of the other projects that is the technique here @cjao20

Thanks for getting the word out.

Yea its a great opportunity for Steem I am just gutted I couldn't go and convert someone to steem lol but I appreciate your supprt @manorvillemike it all helps me do more for all of us.

I only know :

  • utopian-io
  • busy.org
  • steem it
  • esteem

That's already alot and dont worry you dont need to know everything about every project @sunny-rain dont forget to upvote.

up vote u

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 2 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 92 SBD worth and should receive 189 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks @trufflepig id be happy with just %20 of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00