Launch - @steem-ambassador - Promo-Steem - Supporting Promoters - First Blog Post!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Promo-Steem

Promo-Steem is a voluntary group of Steemit users consisting of affiliate members, known as Steem Ambassadors.

Our network rewards and supports the worldwide network of voluntaryists who are actively promoting and growing Steem and the Steemit platform

bitmap.png

Our main goals are as follows:

  • Leverage the Steem blockchain to be the first ever community to reward valuable, voluntary promotional work where the community itself directs the rewards

  • Maximize community control over direction of the promo-steem initiative in order to stay in line with the values of decentralization

  • Set up an international network of trusted Steem Ambassadors, providing structure to the promo initiative and ensuring the best quality promotional work is recognized

  • Publicize your promotional activities and events while finding willing supporters to come and help you

  • Our guild voting system allows you to assign some of your voting power to support promotional activities

  • Provide essential tools and resources to help make it simple to promote Steem and Steemit and other initiatives

  • Provide a chat area for discussion and development of promo ideas and projects.

  • Become the go to place for Steem Whales and Dolphins to propose bounties to the promo community

jnartpromo.jpg
(credit @reko)

Present Status and Look ahead

  1. Beta test phase website launch is imminent - please stay tuned over the next few days as we want the community to review our site so we can incorporate as many of your suggestions as possible

  2. Development of promo voting Guild mechanism (we are looking for help from fellow steemian python script programmers)

  3. Operational hand over to community following test phase completion

Steem Ambassadors Programme

Steem Ambassadors are respected, trusted and upstanding members of the Promo-Steem community who have a proven track record in the execution of highly effective promotional work for Steemit and the Steem blockchain.In return for their great service, Steem Ambassadors shall be given voting rights on the guild and we are working on many other additional privileges in the medium - long term

More details of how to apply to become a steem ambassador will be found on our website in the coming days - stay tuned

IMG_20171011_121615.jpg
(Credit: @gretness96)

Resources

In addition to a chat area, a voting guild, an events page, and whale bounties the following resources will be provided as part of the promo-steem experience:

  • onboarding area for new sign ups
  • promotional ideas
  • Art work, logo down loads, business card designs and flyer designs, all generated by the community for the community
  • Interest free micro loans that will help new promoters to get started
  • Newbies guide to steemit (sourced from the community)

cover.jpg
(credit: @jassennessaj)

How we came to be

This amazing, fast growing initiative started with @stephenkendal as #promo-uk in May 2017. With several early successes the UK team grew quickly and @starkerz helped grow the initiative onto the international #promo-steem stage. @anarcotech then came on board and since then our community of dedicated promoters has successfully promoted steem in university tours, investors shows, seminars and on the streets all over the world!

image2.JPG

WHY @steem-ambassador?

We will use this blog as a central communication hub for promo-steem. From here we will be able to feature amazing Steem Ambassadors, resteem the best promo work, keep you updated, receive delegated steem and run our upvoting guild. Additionally we will be able to publicize events, meet ups and help the most inspiring promo content rise to the top!

Curation Rewards

The rewards from this blog will be used in several ways:

  • Pay out rewards to steemians with most sign ups each month
  • Pay quarterly returns to steemians who provide delegated steem
  • Support promotional events

Thanks for all of your support so far and we cannot begin to explain how excited we are going forward!

STEEMON PROMO-STEEM!

Sort:  

I'm very glad that the @steem-ambassador promo hub has been created. For many months I've been doing steem promo in Belgrade, Serbia where I reside at the moment. Successfully, I've helped 2 people (@ana-step and @stella98 get started). They are not doing badly. We plan to do our first meet up in February. Additionally, from my country Nigeria, I've helped to onboard @trendyevents, @farida, @justiceoses, @eugenecr7. They are also planning their first meetup in Nasarawa State of Nigeria. We would definitely need the support of @promo-steem, @stakerz, @stephenkendal and all other core members of the team to be able to achieve our set goals. Keep up the good work!

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

Wonderful initiative guys, happy to be supporting you.

We expect to be building and launching our gamified STEEM tutorial for new users fairly soon. We were also thinking of letting the tutorial finish with the opportunity to apply for a steem mentor to view and give recommendations on their first posts.

I know some of you have also worked to build steem mentors and so I would be curious to know if we could discuss some opportunities here of overlapping wherever it is mutually beneficial.

Keep it up!

This sounds AESOME! we are thinking of some sort of steemit initiation programme. really suggest talking to @dan-atstarlite and @anarcotech. We plan to have a call in 2 weeks to decide what the ideal steemian looks like after having completed a series of steemit initiation blogs. definite mutual benefits here! would be great to include you in the call between Dan, Dylan and @starkerz. if you are down, will keep you posted on the times. if you cant make it, please send me some more of your ideas, i really hate reinventing the wheel, am super busy, and if a talented guys such as yourself are working on very similar or even the same things as us, I am more than happy to default to what you have done. Eventual aim is to reduce attritian rates of new users by including a link to this series on our promo sign up page at our website. then allow for different levels of qualification based on different levels of skills obtained / blogs completed. all ideas at the moment, but very interesting....

Hello to the people behind @Steem-ambassador

This is a great idea. I am looking forward to follow the work that you put down promoting Steemit to people around the world.

I am a bit curious if you have planned to organize a promo-tour?

We are a workinggroup of steemians here in Norway that are planning a meet up for our magazine here on Steemit, @Onebitnews, for that purpose to increase the focus on new Steemit members and how to help them get a good start.
We have also a section every week with that can be helpful to new members.

I wish you good luck and success.

Regards
@Gyldenhorn

Hey @gyldenhorn, thanks for your comment. appreciate your support! We did a promo-uk tour this summer. See HERE for one of @anarcotech's blogs from the tour. Additionally @steembirds plan to do a #openmic #promo-steem tour this summer - see a blog on this HERE

Hey @steem-ambassador! Thank you for your service of supporting steem promotion!

We have two offerings we created to help make Steem one of the top 10 most popular social media sites.

The first offering is a post syndication service that is designed to convert facebook followers into steemit followers! Our service grabs the image, title, and first few paragraphs of a chosen steemit profile and publishes posts automatically to any timeline/group/page that you or your followers have the right to post to. We think your team may find this service VERY useful!

Check out our service here. We will happily give your team a free subscription.

Our second offering is a super simple guide to being a steemit rockstar. We have compiled a lot of very useful information to help minnows get started here in steem. Our guide is notable because we have reviewed every bot on steemit and are recommending a few minnow friendly bots(that most steemians are unaware of) that give a great ROI. Check out the guide here

Deepest apologies if this comment was inappropriately placed. We just want to get in touch with you!

If you like our guide or our sharing service, please share our offerings with other Steemians!

Good

Any lectures to that effect will help me move faster in my quest to promote steem in my region. I am giving you an up vote now and I am following you. Thanks

I feel your meetup is a great idea, do go ahead sir...

Wow that does sound like a great project. Especially concerning the possibilities for members with less means to have the possibility go the designs etc. from the community and also to get interest free micro loans! sounds amazing!

I would love to be a part of this!!! How can we get started?

Ps we are from Canada!!

GREAT POST!Help me Follow x Follow From venezuela

Thanks for your post!
Please Follow, Upvote & Resteem my post to help us to travel & explore more
https://steemit.com/travel/@jonbee/travel-with-us-ep-01-kushtia-sugar-mills-kushtia-bangladesh-bd-steemian

Good Afternoon from Nebraska, USA! I have read your article and am wanting to help and contribute how I can. Please let me know how I can get involved with your movement!

Upvoted and resteemed!

Hey @entrepreneur916, thanks for your comment! There are so many ways to get involved. We actually just happen to be looking for someone from the US to head up promo-steem! Could this be you? I suggest for now, wait for a couple of days until we release the website. a lot more will become clear after that. then lets talk again.Additionally @stephenkendal has his BAT PHONE which you can call on +44 7546 957973

Excellent. I am fairly new here to steem but have seen a bit of success so far on my first week. I have an MBA (Master's of Business Administration) with a major in Human Resources. I will be attending my Doctorate program sometime this year I believe, as long as life doesn't get in the way. I own a fairly success corporation in which I am the CEO, and now Steemit has become my new full-time venture.

You can reach me at [email protected]

Please let me know how I can help.

Steem-Ambassador seems an amazing commendable adventure many should take
Good luck and fortune if you are going to steer the ambassadors in the USA. You get my vote

BTW I am amazed how you managed to make over 500 posts since you Joined in Dec 30 2107
Is there something I am missing about how to get more out of a 24-hour day?? :))

Thank you very much for your support. Coffee, lots of coffee and a burning desire. Many of them are comments and replies, but in the end, coffee is responsible for all of it! I truly hope I get an opportunity with this wonderful team.

Java rules!
And there are many Steemians in Indonesia who know a lot about the virtues of a good java to keep you moving and shaking

There's a desperate need for a SHORT concise guide to getting posts seen and as a result making money on Steemit. All posts are NOT EQUAL
Vaya con Dios

This is the best news for me as Steemit Promoter,my work is getting easier now with this initiative.
This below will help us greatly

  • onboarding area for new sign ups
  • Art work, logo down loads, business card designs and flyer designs, all generated by the community for the community
  • Interest free micro loans that will help new promoters to get started
  • Newbies guide to steemit (sourced from the community)
  • promotional ideas
    I will be waiting for the website anxiously!

Yes, we really think that the site will help focus the efforts of the #promo-steem movement into one place, allow for coordination, and better allocation of resources, along with the tools you need to promote and to get rewarded!

please follow back. i followed you. thanks

Steemit will go main stream in 2018!! That is our goal!!

Looking forward to you being an integral part of this happening @futurethinker ;)

Thank you. I am excited to start working on this with the great people behind promo-steem and the future promoters!

Hopefully that goal would be met before the 8th month of 2018, I'm new on steemit and i still havr alot to learn

this is a great idea and i have always been in support of this. great work guys, big thanks to @futurethinker for bringing me onboard.

And thanks to you @samstickkz for bring me to steemit.

I'm always try promote steemit in my country..
I'm create steem business cards and daily update steem price...bcz..I want promote steemit..specialy in my country...
Pls give me to any ideas..and I'm always trust steem can change my future..
Pls check my blog..

There will be so much material on our website which will launch in a few days, i hope it will provide you with some inspiration!

@starkerz massive material! For everything. Lots of options for sign up for new users, lots of content to learn about steemit, and lots of information on how to get started here, as well as how to be a steembassador, and much more!

I can't wait to see how everything will be displayed on the site.

Plus let me tell you this Monday I will be posting Chapter #5 of the larger series of 11 Chapters/posts , that will mention several ways to earn rewards on the platform, and promo-steem is mentioned and explained here. So I will be waiting for your feedback on any additions needed on that one.

I even added an example of how any person interested can start promoting steemit. Hope you like what I did here.

Congratulations for all the efforts on this huge project @starkerz and @stephenkendal!

Regards, @gold84

Come find me in steemit.chat @futurethinker or in my discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb I can answer your questions there!

Looks like #promo-steem is going to have a strong 2018! I have Re-steemed!

Its looking strong for steemit, steem and promo-steem!

You guys are doing an amazing job here, I can't wait for the website to come up. Am 100% down for the promotion of this platform, big ups @starkerz i'm inspired.

Check out my latest post: My Big Whale Ambition on the Promotion of Steemit - https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@ofishea/my-big-whale-ambition-on-the-promotion-of-steemit

#promo-steemit

Thank you for you kind comments to @starkerz, he really is a lovely man ;))) hehe o)

@steem-ambassador . Thanks for the information. I am very happy and very helpful.

Screenshot_2018-01-13-03-50-21-532_com.google.android.youtube.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79