A question that I am often asked when I tell people how much time I spend promoting Steemit and the STEEM Blockchain, is simply...... "Are we not too early to be Marketing and Promoting Steemit?"

in #promo-steem6 years ago

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steemit and the #STEEM #Blockchain

Averaging 16 hours per day.jpg

Promoting #Steemit and the #STEEM #Blockchain

Regular readers of my Blog will know that for the past +2 years I have been actively promoting #Steemit and the #STEEM #Blockchain, championing the adoption of #Steemit as the flagship application for the #STEEM #Blockchain.

As an Ambassador for the #STEEM #Blockchain, focusing in on bringing new users to the Platform.

In June 2018, I made the conscious decision to change my profile on twitter to #steemtalent to ramp up the promotion and on-boarding of new users.

This decision was my own and has been one that I have been more than satisfied to have made.

However, this has come at a price.

Averaging 16 hours per day

Many are probably unaware as to the amount of work and hours I put in and may come as a surprise if I said that it was on average 16 hours per day, 7 days a week.

This is an average and sometimes it can be slightly more and sometimes slightly less, but over the course of the week it is just under 100 hours of work.

14 hours outside of the #Steemit Community

As the amount of work continues to pile up, this comes at the sacrifice of spending time within the #Steemit Community.

Sure, I would love to spend more time inside the Community and getting to know more, but I feel that my time is best put in the area that will bring more users to the Platform.

That is why, on average I am spending 14 hours outside of the #Steemit Community with the main focus on twitter.

It's not just twitter

However, in these 14 hours there is a tremendous amount of time in research and data / information gathering that goes on, of which I would say was probably about a third.

So you can see just how much work is going on in the background.

Are we too early to be Marketing and Promoting #Steemit?

A question that I am often asked when I tell people just how much time I spend promoting #Steemit and the #STEEM #Blockchain, is simply...... "Are we not too early to be Marketing and Promoting #Steemit?"

This is a million dollar question and one that I guess only time will tell.

In the meantime, I am happy to keep going in the knowledge that one day if we are just too early, I for sure will be one of the ones that will be ready to take up the challenge.

Thanks for reading and once again a Massive Thank You to everyone who is supporting my work.

You guys Simply ..... Rock..!!

Stephen

#Promo-Steem

Promo-Steem hashtag footer banner

Sort:  

GJ 100% upvote!

Why not you create a decentralized poll!!!and ask the question...
https://dpoll.xyz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00