I am still willing to continue banging my head against the wall and hopefully we won't have to endure dropping out of the Top 100 before people finally take this issue seriously.!!

in #promo-steem5 years ago

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem around the World.!!

20190607_001134.jpg

Promoting #Steem

As #Steem continues to slide down the rankings of cryptocurrencies by Market Value nudging closely to dropping out of the Top 70, I guess now is a great time to once again ask the question, is more being done to promote #Steem?

Regular readers of my Blog will know that for the past +2 years I have been banging my head against a brick wall trying to get the message out about the importance of identifying a clear route to market for #Steem.

During this time, I have repeatedly try to explain that a coordinated campaign and approach to Marketing and Promoting #Steem was paramount.

Sadly though, no matter how hard I have tried, no one seems to be listening.

Fortunately however, I am still willing to continue banging my head against the wall and hopefully we won't have to endure dropping out of the Top 100 before people finally take this issue seriously.

From a pure technical point of view, I strongly believe that #Steem belongs in the Top 10.

Sadly though, the Market still thinks otherwise.!!

Showcasing and exhibiting #Steem at future events

My door is always open to anyone who wishes to talk about promoting, showcasing and exhibiting Blockchain related: Communities, Businesses, Companies, Projects and DApps at future shows and events, especially #Steem.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem as a Social Media #MediaPartner

Steem Media Partner logo 2.png

Sort:  

We're close the "every man for themselves" moment I am afraid, as far as Steem goes. I know it has crossed every line I drew in the sand.

It's not about promoting steem anymore it's about steem getting off their A$$ and finally updating the blockchain and releasing SMT that where promissed over a year ago! The dip in price and no come back is to the the sheer lack of anything getting done.

Yet again another stupid decision has been made, lets talk about a hard fork that does dumb stuff and fixes nothing instead of spending that time on SMT.

It's constant with this company they continue to do EVERYTHING but.

Just seems like more whales are selling than buying. It's hard to see steem lag behind while the rest of the market rises. Just hit to keep pushing through ☺

what you think for the price of steem at 2022 ?

I think an easy and fast sign up process is required to help promote steem. Many people are relaxed about promoting steem due to how difficult it is to get someone to sign up on the chain

Totally agree with you @stephenkendal and @bitcoinflood . Marketing and promotion should be our first priority, a HF now is irrelevant.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have been a huge help to this platform as I always tell most people around me. You are passionate about Steem and we should all chip in our bits too, to make it climb up that ladder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71