Gratitude Day 38/62: My Name is Blessing

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

pregnant-2720434_1920.jpg
This picture has absolutely nothing to do with this blog post. I found in pixabay and I fell in love with it, perhaps you may also find this interesting.

I was in church today, I went to a music concert tagged iEmerge organized by @officialebahi. The concert was scheduled for 5:00 pm to 8:00pm. I had a zoom meeting for 8:00 pm so I had to leave before the concert was over so that I could get back home on time for the meeting. I was reluctant to leave because I was enjoying the atmosphere. I was standing at the back of the building close to the exit when this lady stepped up to me and said

"Hello, my name is @teewah1, I am the one that you helped to open a Steemit account, how are you?

I was immediately thrown into a fit of joy inside but I made sure that she didn't notice it. My smile was too wide though, she must have noticed my excitement. I greeted her, we talked for a few minutes and then she left.

I am a blessing. It's very important to me that anywhere I find myself, I add some value or do some good and leave a good legacy. Today I was filled with so much joy because of the fact that I made a meaningful contribution to that woman's life. If I find myself in a place where I can add no value, it affects me negatively because I start judging myself. I want to be the one to giving all the time because that's who I am. My name is Blessing. I'm not saying this figuratively my middle name is actually Blessing. My mother gave me this name on the day I was to write an exam to gain entry to Federal Government College(It's a high school). There was a part of the form where she had to fill in my middle name and it was compulsory. She came up with that name in a matter of seconds. I was a little bit troubled though. I thought, how could she make such an important decision so swiftly, without even proper consultation or consideration. "Blessing" is a rather feminine name. Don't I get to be part of the name giving committee? All these thoughts were DDOSing my mind but I didn't utter a word. Afterall, I was supposed to be thinking of my examination.

Steem is such a wonderful place for me. It's such a fantasy. Sometimes I fear that I will wake up from this dream to the harsh realities of reality. Other times, I fear that Steem is the reality. What if this is all true? What if SMT's is launched and Steem changes the world forever. I'm I ready for such a change. Apparently, Steem has already changed the world. The pandora's box has been opened. Steem is a trailblazer.

IMG_20180615_175039_9.jpg
The way you smile when you realize that you are a blessing to someone.

I am grateful for what I have here. Sometimes I feel like I haven't done enough and that I could do more, but the reality is that I am burdened with so many responsibilities. I'm pretty hard on myself. I deny myself of many pleasures because I see a better future. But I'm grateful for the opportunity to be a blessing. This is very important to me.


Gratitude Day


I wanna say a big shout out to all who participated in the gratitude challenge yesterday.

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday38

Your post should be done within 24hrs of the making of this post so as to get curated on time.

Use the tag #gratitudeday38 if you want me to find your post easily.

You may drop the link to your post in the comments below.

This is What I Will Do if you participate in Gratitude Day Challenge.
I'll upvote your post
I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

That's so cool of you brother. As always, you have creates a way to success for that soul. Thanks for always being there.

I'm a little bit suspicious about the picture you used, since it has nothing to do with the post.... 😂

lol
Thanks for commenting @ohakfarm

Once in a while you just gotta break the rules

Each and every one of us is a blessing to our generation. If only we all could discover our purpose and use it to bless other people's life, life would have been a better place.

Thank you for being a blessing to someones's life and I believe you will touch many others.

You just blessed my life bro. Thank you

You are always welcome bro.
You'r the man!

that part where you have to write to 1000+ words to get #bigwaves upvote got me cracking, 😁 😁.
We are all blessings in this life.

https://steemit.com/gratitudeday38/@botefarm/gratitude-day-38-62-the-journey-mercy

I just learned that @bigwaves does not upvote contests. hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37