Promoting steem to friends and strangers

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1528757322195.jpg

Guided two people in creating their Steemit accounts.

It was a great moment of moving from room by room and one coffee shop sharing with quite a number of people about Steemit. Two signed up there and then at my guidance. These include @emudongramos and @cageoftheages. These are so excited about the platform presented to them no wonder they had to request me to help them signup.

@emudongramos whose real name Enock is a gamer who enjoys playing video games. He is a passionate young man who is a student at Uganda Christian University pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration. I met him at video game playing point where I engaged him in a small conversation through which I told him about Steemit. I explained to him about my experience with it and he was mind blown at hearing about the huge crazy figures of money people are earning on the platform. Excitedly requested me to help him join the steem community. We proceeded to his hostel room to do run the process of signing up from there.

There he is dressed up with my steemit-tshirt holding his laptop to show how excited and how ready he is.
IMG_20180611_171342.jpg

@cageoftheages is also a student who I met at another hostel that is called Saramek. Though I just interupted him with what he was doing. He decided to sacrifise some time and listen to the good news I had brought to him. He is a typical stranger to me but I had to go ahead and share with him about Steemit. He bought the idea by requesting me to help him join as soon as possible. I issued him my Steemit Business card that bears a link of the steem platform and also my phone number in order for him to check visit the site in his convenient time and also call me that is incase he gets stuck some where or when seeking for more guidance on the platform.

Despite of the deepening prices steemit promotion and activity has to continue. Sharing your experience on the steem platform can really mean a lot to some new person out there. With this understanding whoever I approached I shared with them about my 6 months experience on the steem blockchain. These could not hesitate at all but just immediately decided to sign up and join the cue as they wait for their accounts to approved.

I also passed by some coffee shop where I met 3 friends there busy sharing about their working experiences after having graduated of recent that is last year. They were delighted to see me after a while. I could not deny them the opportunity of hearing and learning about steem. I spoke to them about the steem blockchain and encouraged them to join through laying down the benefits involved. They got excited about it and two of them promised to visit the steem site and create an account for themselves as soon as possible.

The more number of steem users means the more demand is created that brings about the increase in value of steem over time. With this kind of efforts of introducing Steemit to people, the price of steem has to see a drastic increase in the nearby future.

Thanks for reading and supporting.

Sort:  

Sports, volleyball, gathering and now random promotion. You are just awesome :) Never saw anyone promoting steem so strongly

Very Inspiring for me
Thank you for you information. :)

Pleasure anytime. Am glad you passed by to acknowledge this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05