Look around you and stay motivated

in #promo-steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180610_125815.jpg
my animals always have a way of making my day. Just look at this

Often time we get disturbed or discouraged when our focus is on those things we don't have, our attention is totally shifted from those we have as a result.

The best way to get depressed is to measure up your success rate with those around you, no matter how hard you try, their will always be people ahead of you, their will be those at your level and their will also be people behind you.

Before you slap yourself over what you don't have, have you tried appreciate those you have. One wise man said what you don't appreciate would drastically depreciate.

The number one reason why you worry over things is because you are trying to measure up with others. Don't get it wrong, I'm not saying you should not be looking up to something or someone that you would love to replicate their success, but don't allow that to take away your happiness.

It is obvious that you deserve better than you get, but staying happy and focus is an express road to get more. If you can make good use of the opportunity in your hand, it would grow and produce another.

No matter where you are today, that's someone's dream somewhere. Someone just want to be who you are.

Don't cut corners, don't skipp the process, stay motivated and be focused.

I have a way of encouraging myself each time depression want to set in. It's either I excuse myself from people and sit under a tree to enjoy the beauty of the nature or I started thinking about those that would like to have the opportunity I'm having.

I can't walk on these two paths without getting back my motivation to press forward.

Don't look at the negative part of your story alone, consider the positive side as well. Before you think of no dinner, remember those that have to go all day without food

Before you complain of no money, remember those that beg for a living.

Just look around you, look at those beautiful things deposited all around you and stay motivated.

One of the many reasons why I chose to be a farmer is due to how beautiful it is to be around animals. Their unique behaviors would surely make your day. No wonder people spend lots of money on pets... Lol

Everything is around you, go for the one that build you up while discarding those that try to destroy you.

Stay blessed

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76