Now is not the time to give up. "If you allow yourself to be broken, who will do it?"..

in #promo-steemit6 years ago

man-1246277__480.jpg
source

Let me start writing this short post with an heart of appreciation to @tarazkp whose spoke the word that is capable of keeping me going into my life yesterday. God bless you so much sir.

I have been considering my options to give up on certain things. It doesn't mean things are wrong or right before you make your decision at times. You just make them when you think it's necessary. It happens a lot that you just feel you've reached your limit from whence you can't go a bit further.

IMG_20180601_082432.jpg

I think I've reached such stage prior to the the time @tarazkp replied my comment under his post. I'm sure, if I back out, so many things would suffer, and I will miss a precious part of me too, but I was just clamouring for a change.

When he spoke that word **"If you allow yourself to be broken, who will do it? **

That was just the word I needed to hear at that particular time, he spoke directly to my spirit and not just my ears. It meant so much to me more than just a word. It is one of those words you need to hear when you lack motivation to press further

After hearing that word, I began to think why would I have allowed myself to go this far if I would quit along the line?

While would I allow myself to sacrifice this much if I would be quitting before reaching the promise land?

I have to charge myself and allowed myself to be filled with enough energy that can keep me going. This is not a good time to quit.

I'm very sure that at each time you begin to think about quitting some things, that is when your are closer to the breaking point than ever. Don't allow yourself to be rubbed.

You have gone too far to start thinking of quitting.

you might have not reached where you are going but you have long left where you are coming from.

I have to keep repeating that statement to myself "if I quit now, who will do it? "

Now is time to plan and plan again, now is time to restrategies and now is the time to keep going

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27