What is blogging like in your country, it is not friendly in Nigeria.

in #promo-steemit6 years ago (edited)

Last month @olawalium asked a question about what we are facing as bloggers in Nigeria. I tried to answer the question based on my challenges as a blogger. But, things has so much changed between then and now.

IMG_20180423_032034_061.jpg
source
I'm not exploring steemit as much as I would love to due to the two monsters I'm facing as a blogger in Nigeria

Few days ago, I also did a ulog post on how I was wasting away my time charging my phone in a filling station. You can read about it here So, I have decided to make a post around it.

If not for these two reasons, I would have loved to be online 24 hours aday, I would have loved to keep up with all my friends. But, these two key reasons are the major obstacles faced by many who blogged from Nigeria, myself included.

The number one is the issue of electricity.

We have been suffering from unstable electricity in Nigeria since only God knows, and it seems things are not improving. In fact, it is getting worse on daily bases.

Since, I joined steemit, I've been a regular face in a a particular feeling station where I charged my phone in order for me to keep up with friends. I make a lot of posts and comments right from that inconvenient environment.

IMG_20180602_150849.jpg
This is where I charge my phone in order to post and keep up with you all

I'm sure l, I'm not the only one facing with this issue. But, I am becoming so tired of it already. Why must we face all this problems just because we want to connect with the rest of the world?

Are you faring with the same issue in your country, you can discuss it in the comment!

We have everything we can use to generate stable power supply in abundance, but we are not using any. We seek for excuses instead of solutions.

Since I joined steemit, I've been making 2 to 4 posts per day and minimum of 40 comments per day as well. But, I am finding it so difficult to keep up with this number in the past few days due to unstable power supply.

*I'm getting sick of this already. If you have any solution to this, please discuss it in the comment section *

The second problem is the issue of data connection. I'm sure, this is another big problem for other bloggers from Nigeria too. This month alone, I've spent over four thousand naira on data, that's already more than 11 US dollars or 8sbd if we want to go by steemit coin. And we have not reached the middle of the month yet. I don't know how much I'm going to spend on data this month alone.

In other to save data, I don't watch videos as often as before. In fact, I only watch one video in the past 10 days, where Ned was explaining the introduction of oracle on steemit.
I'm already 3 months old on steemit with this new account, I've not uploaded any video up till now. Yet, the rate at which the data is been consumed is too extreme for anybody to bare.

The last subscription I did lasted for just three days, what was meant to last for a month...

This two big problems combined can chase one out of steemit, why because most new users are not even making up to 8sbd in ten days. Spending 8sbd on data within 10 days is enough discouragement for many, myself included.

If you are blogging from Nigeria or any part of the world and you are reading this post, I would like you to suggest some of the methods we can use to overcome these two problems.

Thank you for reading through.

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your circumstances. It makes your contributions all the more dear. Please keep us updated. Have you heard of @yanessa?

Thank you for checking on my blog.

Have you heard of @yanessa?

No, I'm hearing the name for the first time.

It is a promising community driven crypto exchange platform originating on the African continent. @black-man perhaps you can share some more info?

Thanks for the mention @john-robert . @emmakkayluv @yensesa is a Steem/SBD to fiat exchange currently operating in Ghana and will be launched in Nigeria this month. The idea is to allow you to exchange your Steem/SBD to Naira at a very small to no fee with a good exchange rate and have the money deposited right into any bank account you prefer in Nigeria. The current exchanges out there, either gives you bad dollar to Naira rate or charge you huge fees.

The other side of the Yensesa project is our basic income project, where we are going to be supporting great Steemians in Africa like yourself earn enough on Steem. With the launch of our the Yensesa market place, you can use your Yensesa tokens, which you will get for free every week as being a member of Yensesa community to buy air time and use it for your blogging. This surely will fix one of the two issues you mentioned.

You can join our discord channel https://discord.gg/FjhHrY or follow us on Steem @yensesa

Thank you mention @john-robert and @yensesa. It would be an honor to be part of something big like this.
I'm connecting with you guys on discord immediately.

Thanks so much.

Thank you for your concern mate.
I've checked through the account ( @black-man ), and I noticed he only resteem and not posting. So, their is no way I can connect with him through comment.
Is their any other way I can connect with him?

I am sorry about that!

Thanks dear brother... How are you today?

M good !n u?

Hello Friend i voted your all posts, could you vote my posts as well

That's not how to build relationship on steemit, you know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71