Netcoins: We won the contest to be listed, Now What?

in #promo-steemit5 years ago (edited)

We won the contest to be listed, Now What?
3F8D8B02-4F63-4C5A-9DA3-9CE6A989D474.jpeg

How to buy cryptocurrency at Netcoin Store

Netcoin CEO Explains Business Model

Video of Steem purchase at Netcoin Store

F7FB803E-1E8D-4F24-883B-1A8CC83C891C.jpeg

I listened to this video by @crimsonclad and it took her 15 minutes to exchange fiat to Steem.

😊 She didn’t have register with an exchange.

👍 She didn’t have to provide identification.

👌 She did have to provide an email address for confirmation emails.

👌 She did need to provide a Steem wallet address which was her Steemit user name.

🙌🏼 There was a transaction fee.

👉 She felt the fee was small enough that it was a fair trade for the speed and ease of the transaction.

😀 She was amazed at the ease of the transaction.

😀😀 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

Lets Review Buying Steem via Netcoins

This information is from the Netcoins website and it appears to match @crimsonclad experience.

You can go anyone of 170,000 locations in over 50 countries and 6 continents to buy crypto.

E885A0EC-607D-4D38-9536-BC86684AC86C.jpeg
You find an find an store on the Netcoins webpage near you.

You go to that store and ask to buy crypto via the Netcoins device

E189E443-97C7-43B1-883D-4E25573A1BD6.png

You are directed to the Netcoins device

EBFA8F3E-F181-4C09-ACFF-618839063C45.jpeg

You indicate how you will pay.
188B5F18-FDC6-400D-ABE0-0B2D0E7878CA.png

You select from the listing of cryptocurrencies

You indicate how much you wish to buy

You provide your wallet address, which in the case of Steemit is your username.

The machine provides real-time quotes and makes your purchase

06F569AC-3E7A-4969-AD99-4720A2DEA1C8.png

Your trade takes about 15 minutes.

5EB5EC1A-E53D-4B43-B51B-A598E2DCFC14.png

7E60F6A2-80F4-4D39-AC23-4A5E2CE2324C.jpeg

F9FEC27B-1355-4FBD-8C5C-6101B6EEA2C2.jpeg

4988BE3F-ADDE-4A85-9116-12060BF2FE6F.jpeg

C4C2AFAB-6D01-4352-9C59-1B1FEE0B515F.png

82826A11-D5BB-4240-804C-05B406CCDEED.jpeg

@shortsegments

B02AB830-0447-4248-8A20-21CA07FF22BE.jpeg

Sort:  

I don't think it's in the USA yet.

Hey, thanks for the shout out! I am actually hoping that I will have more information and hopefully some coming plans for Netcoins to talk about in the coming weeks.

Fees are an unfortunate reality, but for someone having issues with exchanges, or wanting to use cash, this is a pretty damn awesome option! Any new way of getting STEEM puts the idea of getting STEEM out there, whether people use it or not, so that makes me a fan by default~ keep steeming!

Your quite welcome. I enjoyed the video and your timing was perfect as I wanted to provide a balanced look at Netcoins using their videos, a third party interviewer and a consumer. I admit your way more knowledgeable about crypto then their target demographic of people who know very little about crypto and want to buy some Bitcoin, but you did a real good job of highlighting the areas which would be important for someone new to crypto, so thank you very much.
I plan to follow you and look forward to seeing your future productions.
Take Care.
🐟

Hi
Thanks for the informative video. Do you know if there are any locations in the USA yet? Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not finding locations for 53 Countries across 6 Continents. If they are indeed active in 53 Countries they should update their website: https://www.gonetcoins.com/virtual-atm-locations/
https://www.gonetcoins.com/store-locations
Greetings!

Thanks for reading the article and making an insightful comment. I have been researching that very topic as I want to buy Steem in this fashion. I see most of the sights listed on their website are in Canada. I also note that they have these store front operations in Canada but their resellers can download the software to a mobile device like a laptop, tablet or phone. I don’t know where these resellers are located. I also note their news release regarding European sales surpassing one million Euros, but I didn’t find any European locations on their store locator on their website. So I will research that issue further.
Thanks

The reason I bring this up is because right now I have to go through BTC. Lucky for me I've got a trader that will convert Euro - BTC, but otherwise I'd be stuck with Euro - Dollar - BTC - Steem. Of course all the "- " can be replaced with "pay someone", making Steem rather expensive to get into or out of. I think this would be a big step to un-tether Steem from BTC, which is exactly what I'm hoping for. Cheers!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hi @checky
Thanks for the comment and the feedback.
I wanted to use @crimsonclad in its possessive form with an added “s” but I guess it looks like a typo to say @crimsonclad’s because the user name is merely @crimsonclad so I deleted the “s”.
Take Care
@shortsegments

You got a 50.00% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @shortsegments! Release the Kraken!

This is a very nice development. It will be great when it makes it to the USA.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shortsegments

We have planted already 6202.48 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 31511.73
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86