My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge: Life without Financial Worries - How Does It Look Like?

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

It is difficult to imagine how my life will be if I don't have any financial worries because I had been living with financial concerns for ever since I understood about money and how I sometimes overheard my parents discussed about their lack of funds.

20180517_010246_0001.png
Designed by using Canva's app

Stumbled upon this challenge, it got me thinking again - how would I lead my life without any financial worries? To come out with this piece, I had to think in the line of "what will I do if I have alot of money?".

And bam!!! There are so many things that I want to do or achieve if I have alot of money!

DQmRmkR8qdHhY9DGSGtNgVNd73hp7Ezzih1DFNXw6J2fpF4.jpeg

Family

cheryl-winn-boujnida-65955-unsplash.jpg
Image credit from Unsplash.com

Firstly, I will fulfil my parents' wish because they are going to leave the earth sooner than I (if God doesn't take my life away first). After all, they had laid down alot for me and my siblings. It is also one of my wishes for them.

To own a big palace bungalow, precisely 4 stories (one is underground) where we all siblings stay together with parents. As long as they have energy, they can help to babysit our children (we promise we won't have alot). People say if the older ones growing old doing something meaningful, they are actually growing younger. Yay? Then I can be assured my parents can live longer. At the same time, we siblings can take care of them under the same roof. Growing old together in one another arms' of love is always what I pray for.

Because of financial constraint, my family and I never have the chance to travel. So what to wait? Certainly there will be once or twice a year for family vacation. After all, building memories is good till everlasting. Disneyland will be our first (and maybe regular) spot. Also we would love to visit Israel as well as 7 wonders of the world.

Apart from these, I love to imagine I can pamper Jansen (my CDH survivor) with good supplement that he needs, like colostrum and probiotic and prebiotic that will help in his growth and overall development. Of course I will indulge in the whole array of essential oils that will help him combat many complication that he has right now. No mummy in the world will be happy to hear their child/children is/are classified under "failure to thrive".

DQmRmkR8qdHhY9DGSGtNgVNd73hp7Ezzih1DFNXw6J2fpF4.jpeg

Self-love

anna-kolosyuk-551398-unsplash.jpg
Image source from Unsplash.com

It has been a consistent dilemma whenever I do my groceries. When you always need to budget, you tend to choose the cheapest among the cheapest vegetables or meat or fish to cook for family. You could only imagine cooking cod fish in the dream.

Some fruits are really expensive at my country so we opt for cheaper breed of apples and oranges. Papayas and bananas is our norm because they are darn cheap. Without any financial worries, I will buy berries more. And I can start to add avocado into sandwiches and salad daily! Not to forget those imported sweet grapes as well as gold kiwi. Slurp!

Yes, I will not be shy to announce this - I would go for braces to align my teeth, and maybe my jaw too if I have the gut. Then I can reduce the incident of me always biting my own mouth flesh due to misalignment of jaw and teeth. Hence, I also have lots of ulcer due to this. Ouch! Wearing braces will be journey of patience but everyone loves to look pretty and confident.

There are many pleasures around I would love to indulge. But I think I am pretty safe because I don't really need to feed myself with too much pleasure to get satisfied. Therefore I am confident to say I will not be a big spender. However, when money is not an issue, you will occasionally give yourself and friends and family a big treat!

DQmRmkR8qdHhY9DGSGtNgVNd73hp7Ezzih1DFNXw6J2fpF4.jpeg

Community

larm-rmah-216854-unsplash.jpg
Image Source from Unsplash.com

This is a must as I have dreamt for years to build old folks home, orphanages, home for the homeless and a center to give free food to the poor. Of course then I need to hire and train alot of people from different expertise to run the center. This in return creates job opportunities for many. Well, no doubt there will be more commitments and responsibilities. With money comes power. With power comes responsibilities. Just got to be ready!

Not to forget a center for homeless or lost or sick animals too. For this, I will train up my son to manage it in the future. He is 7 years old now and has been asking me to bring home this cat or that dog or those chickens for him to take care. But you see, not only my apartment's rules do not allow pets at home, I also do not have the extra to feed them. The last I want is I fork out money to feed the animals but nothing left for the family.

With no financial restraint, all the above can be done with a snap of fingers. Nope, I am not Thanos. Infinity Stones I have none, but infinity $$$.

DQmRmkR8qdHhY9DGSGtNgVNd73hp7Ezzih1DFNXw6J2fpF4.jpeg

Steemit

troy-497383-unsplash.jpg
Image Source from Unsplash.com

Since I become a Steemian, I come to know about noble thing to do here that is to delegate Steem Power (sp) to communities that serve for the betterment of the community. I will buy SBD/STEEM (see how is the market) to pump up my SP to be delegated away to whichever communities that need it. Yes, any great communities that are in this platform. Let me tell you a few that I know of.

@promo-mentors
@curie
@sndbox
@ocd
@thesteemengine
@qurator
@steemitmamas
@mywomen
@teammalaysia
@freewritehouse
@asapers
@steemiteducation
@steemitbloggers
@jumbot
@steembasicincome
@greetersguild
@newbieresteemday
@tribesteemup
@steemsugar
@teamgirlpowa

And

many more...

Turns out, there are not just a few... There are many!

When you do not have any financial worries, you won't need to calculate much. Just give and give and give. I am really assuming money will always come to me like waterfall. Everlasting abundance sort of!

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

I really have to stop now before the readers start to yawn. There are so many aspects of life to venture if you do not need to worry about financial lack, therefore so many to write about. Travelling, eating good food, having better lifestyle, building up a slum community, giving education to the poor, building libraries in the rural area, building Disneyland in my country, meeting Steemians all around the world, joining Steemfest, the list goes on....

I will speak to you soon on another time at another blog.

Last but not least, thank you @promo-mentors and @futurethinker for having this challenge to encourage us in writing. Of course thank you @evecab for your time, eyes and brain juice to read and to scout out the best among the best.

All the best to everyone who join this challenge.

How will your life be if without financial worries?

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

signature_1 (1).gif

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505-480x360_resize75.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


The STEEM Engine


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

That is loong article, very good

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #139 (5/19/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Wow. Thank you ;)

Haha... I guess no one will ever be free of financial worries - sometimes I think the 'richer' some are, the more they want... There can never be enough, as some say... ;) Cheers, @iamjadeline! I hope you will get to slowly cross off one-by-one all the things you desire... :))

@ackhoo those are just stuff I can do if I have alot. If not I still count many blessings everyday. I wrote it based on the challenge given. Cheers to you too. And thank you for honorable comment. ☺

I love your list, @iamjadeline. Having been in financial constraint is just stressful though we have learnt to be abased and abound. I bless your desires to come true! <3

Yes abased and abound. So still feel very blessed have coffee to drink daily and cracker biscuits for breakfast daily. Ha! ✌

Useful postings. it can also help uninformed steemians about promo listings supported in steemit

Hi @yandot. So honored to see you dropping by here to comment. 😁 Thank you.

wow delegate to community haha, thanks for sharing about all these 😄

If I have alot. Now still climbing like a snail. lol

I hope to be in a place where I don't have to worry about having enough in the next couple of years.

I have a good painting business going and I've found blogging to be something I enjoy!

Nice read @iamjadeline!

Me too. Hoping to reach although it may be hard work in the beginning. I am not working, I stay at home to take care of children. So my husband is the one needs to work towards that. ;)

All the best to you and me :) @jgvinstl

Great post @iamjadeline. World would be better if everyone think like this. Thank you for sharing

You are very kind with your words. Appreciate that! Thank you @bboyady

My pleasure. Cheers.

A lovely article filled with dreams and ambition. Don't let all those wonderful dreams go to waste.

If this is truly your ambition, you have progressed further than most! You you have clearly articulated your desires and reduced them to writing.

Now you need to figure out how you going to achieve them, 1 SP at a time... With sacrifices as necessary and focused daily work; don't be surprise when you achieve them!

1SP at a time is certainly a brilliant idea and goal for me to focus at. Thank you @whitelite. ;)

That's exactly what I intend doing...It you go and look at my wallet! I got my first payment today...

What did I do with it? I stuck it away in the savings... I SP at a time...
If you find a way to make 1 SP a day you will have 365 SP in a year...but I know you're smart so you will manage more..

Also it doesn't matter if you start slow, you can always catch up with smart ideas down the line... check out the give away sections to make you job easier...like @sydesjokes faucet, and @oleg326756 etc...

Wow, excellent read. I was able to relate myself to most of your desires. I really loved your idea of having a single apartment to stay with your siblings. I always wanted to do it with not just siblings but with friends as well.

Even I have the problem of biting my jaw flesh while eating. It happens most of the days. I will not prefer to do anything for me but this one really hurts so even I have that as a plan to get my jaw/teeth aligned properly.

I can't really express how much I enjoyed reading your article. You have covered most of the small small things from the heart.

Great to have another person who shares similar desire as mine. Oh I do hope we bite our flesh lesser as sometimes it really hurts.

Let us steem on! @bala41288 ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09