My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge, 1st entry comedyopenmic round 13

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

What will I do if i have financial freedom? Will i still be repeating the same daily routine? Willi still be spending all day on steemit?

U5dsnBumbY4sf7hEeUc9ZWfP7iVnzrT_1680x8400.png
See Contest
DQmSdjLLCtK94DZE3EUJy4wEBg1H39VDwkLsWjxYf4XXaLm_1680x8400.png
I like to think of steemit as a social media but this time around i am getting paid to waste my time (_ @jlordc) but its not really funny when you spend all day to make a quality post and the only thing about you that keeps increasing is your "reputation" instead of your wallet or followers.
I sit all day wondering, asking myself questions like " where was you? what was you doing when all these whales were gathering this huge amount of steem power?"

It feels like being on your marks at the start line when most of your opponents have crossed the finish line. No matter how i try to convince myself that am not just on steemit for the money, that's a lie.... I'm really enjoying this platform but I don't really feel that spirit of "COMPETITION" in me.

Don't leave it yet, am not talking off point

So what will be the first thing i will do if i have all the money in the world? Firstly, I will change this platform for the good and for the bad, depends on how it affects you.
DQmSdjLLCtK94DZE3EUJy4wEBg1H39VDwkLsWjxYf4XXaLm_1680x8400.png

I will buy steemit and reset it to factory settings

Yes, you read it right. I will zero down everybody's steem powers, followers, everybody's' account will be good as new. Like we are all born again. We will all start afresh and play the game in a way everybody will enjoy. I joined steemit wit the intention of being madly rich but this very moment, am only "MAD" but not getting any "RICH".
DQmSdjLLCtK94DZE3EUJy4wEBg1H39VDwkLsWjxYf4XXaLm_1680x8400.png

CUT PEOPLE OFF

I've been broke enough to know my true friends, those that left and those that are just hanging on the fence, in case i mistakenly succeed.
I also know girls that really love me(none) and those that came to eat food (all). Not everybody that goes into a relationship is in love, some are looking for help while others are hungry.
Some will be ranting that i got rich and forgot them, Hey friend how did you contribute in making me who i am today? Are you not mentally unstable for thinking that i owe you anything?

All these girl that chat with me like they are doing me a huge favor by talking to me, Including those that never call, as if their phones were meant for receiving calls only. Less i forget one stupid girl i was crushing on, i took my time to compose romantic message and sent to her, the idiot edited the message and sent it to a guy (my bestfriend) she is crushing on. I cant wait to buy a car, drive to her house and ask her the direction to my house.
I just cant wait to buy car, I've bought car key-holder, its remaining only car.
DQmSdjLLCtK94DZE3EUJy4wEBg1H39VDwkLsWjxYf4XXaLm_1680x8400.png

I will answer to NOBODY

The government enforcement agencies are free to investigate but they will be stupid to ask me to explain the source of my wealth. All those years I have been broke, did anybody care to ask me the source of my poverty?
DQmSdjLLCtK94DZE3EUJy4wEBg1H39VDwkLsWjxYf4XXaLm_1680x8400.png

I like it, I buy it

The first and last time i tried shopping without looking at the price tag, I had enough money that day so i went to shop and picked some few things i wanted which looked cheap to me. I got to the front desk, handed my basket and credit card over to the lady with so much confidence... Well, to cut the long story short. I returned some stuffs to the shop shelves, with my tail between my legs.
Never again, I will buy and eat whatever i like. I'm tired of eating meals without meat, I will even drink coffee with chicken. Even if my doctor warns me that meat is bad for the health, man i lived almost all my life without meat in my system.
He must be joking by trying to stop me from enjoying life.... I got nothing to loose, everybody will still die anyway. Weather you eat meat or not, Weather you smoke or not. Besides smokers are to be respected, its not easy to make up your mind that you dont want to live long.
DQmSdjLLCtK94DZE3EUJy4wEBg1H39VDwkLsWjxYf4XXaLm_1680x8400.png

Finally, Will i give money to the NEEDY?

Sorry I will to keep it 100% with you guys, I aint giving nothing to my fellow able human being (Unless you are disabled) just because you are poor and needy. You're free to call me "heartless", i dont care.
Its just like a Rich man who came back from overseas, headed straight to his village, got to the village square and sprayed money on the masses.
An unproductive and lazy drunk who was sitting all day in a beer parlor (in the market) dashed out with speed to pick some money then went back to buy more drinks.
If you really want to help and get money too, Develop the community. Build companies and hire the skilled and hardworking men. I prefer EMPOWERMENT TO GIVE OUT MONEY FOR FREE but i also Love it when you GIVE ME SBD FOR FREE
I nominate @etemi and @teechizzy to join @comedyopenmic contest

Sort:  

haha.... you bring up some valid ideas. funny the idea of zeroing steemit. im sure some whales will nearly shit themselves if they read that....
this bit was funny too....'I also know girls that really love me(none) and those that came to eat food (all). Not everybody that goes into a relationship is in love, some are looking for help while others are hungry.'

Am just being sincere man but since the promo mentos challenge was hosted by a lady, i dont think she will find it funny

Hi @sparrowbernard. You graduated from newbie status! I will happily resteem for you. Glad to see you entering the COM contest!

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

ABC's of Curation member: @beeyou

Lol... I have not yet graduated... I owe you guys a lot tho... Am happy you didn't upvote this post. whenever you see any of my post earning up to $10, dont upvote. please give the upvote to a minnow that really needs it

Why are you broke?

I really enjoyed reading your article. Especially the last paragraph really makes sense. Hard work should only be paid. I will not be comfortable with the money that I get without doing anything. I have to put some hard work to get some money and I will be able to enjoy only that money.

You will also spend wisely when you worked hard to get it... Am happy you enjoyed reading it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sparrowbernard from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28