My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge

As soon as I opened my eyes, I realized that something isn’t right. I don’t recognize my bedroom. The walls are different; it is much bigger and everything looks fancy like in a palace or mansion. Am I still dreaming? Where am I? I pinch myself to make sure that I’m awake, and ouch! Yes, I’m definitely awake! I get up, and slowly walk around. I pass in front of a mirror, and then terror strikes me. Who is that person staring back at me? That isn’t me, I’m in someone else’s body, someone who looks strangely familiar. I need a moment to digest what’s happening, but I’m suddenly interrupted by someone knocking on the door: “ Mr President, your limousine is waiting!”

This has to be dream. How can I have been Trump. I tell the man at the door to cancel my morning plans and bring me the day 1 briefing to go over again. I have been watching this man from the outside wondering what he found out once he was in the office time to find out. I also spend the new few hours looking into the thing he said he would do. I start to think about how he got me to vote for him. I did it was a hard choice between a corrupt politician and a rude business man that had his hands in some dirty deals. But that is what politics in America had come to. Most people don't care. My group of friends are now in our 30s and I can count on one hand how many always vote. We have more freedoms than almost anyone and we don't care. I know my first job is going to be to wake up the American people. I am going to have to tell them truths. I am going to really pull back the curtain.

I spend that day learning all I can about how things really work. The backroom deals I have made. The secret friends. Then I start to plan my next moves. I will have to be careful president have been killed in the past. And walking around in this body has a lot of hate directed at me to start. First I want to change that hate. I won't be hard. I am going to fire all the rich guys I put in power and replace them with people that understand how to do the job. First order is my Chief of staff. At least Trump set me to Fire people. I will get those people in place and let the American people know I have learned that we can't just reward friends anymore we need to put people who know how to fix things in place to do it. I will start to do interview on CNN, and MSNBC Weekly till they have to love me. Cause this is the new me. I will stop by Fox to let them know I will still protect them but it is time to work together. I will work with the governors to put term limits on congress it has to be done and they won't do it. I will build that wall but cause I need to control that border. I will set up work program for all states that want them. Allowing them to come and stay and work here but to go home when seasonal work is done. Pay will be allowed to be lower that our pay but much higher than they make at home. That wall is to stop drugs and crime and not people. I will redo trade only to be fair and not protect anyone that is what really need to be done. I will fix relations with Allies. I will try and show the world that America does care. I will have to find a way to fix how we spend money. American shouldn't go on in debt. We make more money that anyone else yet we spend more than we should. For this reason I will continue to make sure that other nations pay their fare share for the support we give them. I will fight the wars we are forced to but try to bring the Troops home. I will go down as a great president. Now if only someone could really give people like us this chance.

Sort:  

Thanks for yoru entry Steve, waking up as trump sure isn't an easy one =)

Ya I tried but it was hard to figure out how to fix the world being him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28