My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge - Dictionary Gift

blWUC2X.png

Before I proceed I hereby thank @promo-mentors @evecab @futurethinker for organising this contest.

Everyone of us feel happy to receive a gift from friends and when is some thing we desire or long for we cherish it so much.

I have received so many gift from friend even during my wedding but I will never fail to appreciate a gift I received when I was doing my industrial attachments training as a student in Gtb bank. Every end of the year the bank always organize a gift sharing section where people are allowed to pick from a box, and who ever they pick they will buy a gift for that person.

It happens that one of the superior staff picked me and she wanted to know what I will like, then I said dictionary she was surprised.

Here is the image.
IMG_20180604_210017.jpg

She said why dictionary? I told her I want to improve my way of speaking English that was how I got a dictionary. Remember that those days everything was virtually manual unlike today you can easily download a dictionary.

I was happy and I made good use of the dictionary after the Industrial attachment training when I went back to school. The diction is a gift I valued most I still keep it in my library till date.

Though the staff above mentioned wanted to buy some cloths for me as a gift but for me I need knowledge, I wonder where those cloths would have been by now. Am glad I made the right choice at that moment and I still treasure and value my dictionary till date.

To participate in this contest CLICK

blWUC2X.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by theheralds from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thats a great gift inded!!! It looks like you've used it a lot =)

The dictionary in quote is over 12 year now and it's still useful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02