Sort:  

Hi ratstomper,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I love the juxtaposition of the wood and the metal together.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

It was beautiful to see how the musket is being built in front of my eyes. The whole process seems so easy once you explain it but I guess many thousands hours of training go into this as well...

I thought that sounded like a lot at first, but I've been making content similar to this for over 3 years now, so thousands is probably correct if you count all the time I work on stuff off camera or the stuff that doesn't make it into the video. Sorry for the late response!

I haven't seen many of your videos, but I feel that you are one of those people who love and respect your workshop. I don't have as many toys as you, I hope to have them some day, meanwhile I will enjoy the ones I have and I will work so hard in my workshop (well, in my university, but I feel it almost like mine) as I see that you do it with yours.
Good video, I will gladly check the others.

Thank you! Work is one of those things that has gotten a bad rap, but good work is very satisfying. I remember starting out with just a dremel and buying more tools as I needed them. Everyone starts somewhere, ya know? Thanks for the comment and sorry for the late response.

From the video, can see that you was a detailed person and passion with your work. You planned your project well before your start worked on it. I love this kind of post, because we can watch the process and progress of your project. We have a visual on the making, that was great.
Can see that you have a workshop with all sort of tools. You must be like to create/ build things when you are free.Is this your hobby?

It is a hobby right now, but I would like to make it self-sustaining financially eventually.

If you have a lot of love to make a weapon, I congratulate you, brother. If you are good, although sometimes there are no obstacles in life, the human being must have knowledge of everything because one does not know what is coming later. I congratulate you because I have never thought of something like what you have done in the video I need to make one like the one you have done and also know a bit about the smithy. yes you have good ideas @ratstomper love and passion @neymarth10

Thank you. Very true about not knowing what will come in the future. One of the philosophies I try to adhere to is self-reliance, which is why the entire process is about exploration and teaching myself new things. I don't have much need to make real weapons at this point, but if it ever became necessary, I'm fairly confident I could. Thank you for the comment and sorry for the late response.

I see that you have a lot of passion for the construction ... It's an excellent video I liked a lot friend, it's the first time I see how a musket is built and I appreciate that you show it to us .. A big hug @ratstomper !!

While it isn't a functional gun, I do try to keep materials and methods as close to realistic as possible, as I think it makes a cooler end product. Thank you for the comment and sorry for the late response. I'm not used to getting much attention on my videos hehe.

Building a gun from scratch, that a huge thing! I've never seen one in pieces, but I got to use one once. Hats off for the work you're doing and this tutorial can help others as well.

Well, it's a replica so not a functional gun, but I do try to use materials and methods to make it look at feel as close to real as possible. Sorry for the late response.

You don't have to apologize, we were all in the same shoes, we had a couple of days off :)

Wow, you made each metal piece from scratch. That is really cool @ratstomper. How long was the entire process? I used to watch my uncle work on metal pieces just like what you did. The burning oven was really hot and the whole place used to vibrate with the loud sounds of the metal being knocked. Do you do this as a profession or a hobby?

Thanks! The entire build has been an ongoing process since close to the beginning of the year. So much planning goes into making each piece as well as making sure each peice fits with all the other pieces. As for the trigger assembly and guard, it took a day or so to make/find all the individual parts, but longer than that if we're talking about designwork.

At this point, I make this content as a hobby, but would love to make enough money to do it professionally. Sorry for the late response. DTube wasn't letting me respond to comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00