The Prosperity Formula: 4 Principles to Get the Results You Want

in #prosperity5 years ago

AdobeStock_98004062.jpeg

I've worked with many VERY successful people over the course of my career and I've been lucky to learn a lot from them along the way which has helped me create a life that I really enjoy living. I get to live on a tropical island in the Caribbean, work with really cool clients, and pretty much enjoy my life. I still deal with the stress, hard times, sadness, and all of the other things that life seems to bring my way, but I have the tools and habits now to get through the dumb stuff and continue to create the life I want.

Today I'm going to share with you a few things that have helped me along the way. It's called "The Prosperity Formula." There are some basic principles and formulas that tend to guide our lives and today I'll share this simple formula with you.
Before I dive a little deeper, I want to define a couple terms that will be important.

The first is "Prosperity." Prosperity is the result. It is the fruit that comes from a particular sequence of actions in harmony with specific laws and principles. When we take certain actions in harmony with these principles, prosperity is the result. It's not the cause. The cause is abundance thinking and taking action on the things that are inline with the laws and principles governing the outcome that you are looking for which is prosperity.

The second word I want to define is "formula." A formula is a sequence of words, action, behaviors and habits that bring about a consistent and duplicatable result. So, what we are really looking for is prosperity as a formula or the predictable actions that you and I can take on a daily basis to get the "prosperity" and "success" that we are looking for. Another word that we can use to define prosperity is "rich."

Oftentimes, we hear the word rich related to the conversation of money. Consider for a moment "to be rich." What does it mean to you? To me it means getting the results that I want to live the life I choose. We can be rich monetarily and at the same time completely in poverty in our relationships, with our bodies and with our mental and spiritual. Can you imagine what it would feel like to experience true prosperity in each area of your life?

The formula works. I've used it to build businesses, lose 50+ lbs., change many of my thinking patterns and it's guaranteed to produce the results you're looking for if you want prosperity.

Here's the basics of the formula….

Principle 01 - Perspective Determines Action. We're going to take a look at the first part of the formula which is what we call perspective. Perspective is super important and is the foundation of this formula, because it's our perspective that dictates our actions. Now our perspective dictates action but that doesn't necessarily give us many answers. The lenses that we look through and the vantage point we have on any situation will significantly influence the decision we make at that time. However, we don't get a lot of helpful information from perspective alone. All it tells us is that it creates the potential for the type of choices or actions that we make.

Principle 02 - Purpose Determines Direction. So first off, your perspective gets you into a possibility. Your purpose gives you definite target or a direction of where you want to go. Having a purpose, goal, target, whatever you want to call it, gives you a focal point to direct your actions.

Getting it so far?

Principle 03 - Planning Determines the Details. The plan itself is about determining the details. What are the details of where I am headed. How how am I going to get there. Principle one gives insights into the question "Can I do this?" Principle 2 answers the question, "Why would I do this? And this principle looks at the questions "How can I accomplish this?" How can I get from where I am currently to where I want to be. The details.

Principle 04 - Production Determines Destiny. What do I mean by production. Production is purpose in action purpose combined with perspective within a plan put into action. It's not luck. It's not coincidence. it's not an accident.

The results we produce in our lives come about because of our cause. Our cause is the route that produces the results. So when we sit in a space in which we want to understand prosperity we want to obtain prosperity we want to get the result.

We've got to come back to the root.

Reminding yourself of this formula and taking some time to reflect on your own personal perspective, purpose, plan and production has the potential to increase your productivity, help you accomplish more, and ultimately achieve your goals.

Here's to your success.

Make sure to check out our exclusive facebook group helping entrepreneurs and business owners find missing revenue and grow their businesses. It's sort of our vault of information. Click Here to Join

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Hello @rbradshaw

Welcome to the community!

Do you have an IPhone, download the Partiko app below to start earning Partiko points which can be converted into Steem.

Start here - https://partiko.app/referral/jmehta

Hello @rbradshaw! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @rbradshaw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85