My first Purchase on Playstore(Aus), I just Paid 50% more through Playstore, than Playstore advertise the game for??? W.T.F

in #ps46 years ago (edited)


2930927_2.jpg

My first purchase on the Playstore

A few weeks ago, I had taken my kids to a PC gaming center while we had a few hours to kill in Phnom Penh. Initially I sat back and watched the kids play.
Until I saw guys playing pubg, that game looked awesome... But it cost money so I started playing rules of survival (I think that's what it was called).
While there I enjoyed it so much I downloaded PUBG mobile, which was free... Amazing, yet even though I have a Samsung note 3 or 4... The screen still wasn't quite big enough.

While out at dinner a few weeks back, my son and I saw a PS4 for sale.... In a Playstation shop lol.
Need less to say we bought it, and farcry 5.... So we had somthing to play while Fortnite downloaded.
s-l300.jpg
Fortnite is great, and I understand the apeal of building. But I like the vehicles, and the fact you can't build, so for me PUBG is still my favorite.
image.jpeg
Now I've still never tried H1Z1, but it's coming to PS4 before PUBG. And it's looks preety decent. I didn't actually realize H1Z1 was the original Battle Royal, inspiring games like Fortnite and PUBG.

The trouble I went through, trying to attach one of my credit cards to my acccount

When I had set up my account, initially the region I selected was Thailand (as Cambodia is not an option). This meant all the prices were in THB and the gaming market was Thai. So I started a new account, this time selection the "America, Fuck yeah!" region (as in Cambodia we deal in American currency). Suddenly prices became relevant, I don't have options to view games in English or Thai... There is also a wider selection of free games.

Now to claim the 14 days free... Enter my credit card details, then it asks where in America we live.... Hmm.... So now it won't accept my card details, because I'm stuck with playstore thinking I live in Houston, TX (The Texas thing, admittedly is my fault🤔... Everything is bigger in Texas, so I told playstore I lived in Texas😔. That back fired)

Eventually I gave in, I created a third account, this time in my wife's name, saying our region was Australia, using my mother's home address and our Australian credit card, which I really didn't want to do. And here's why...

Not telling my wife I had spent $50 on a game

Screenshot_2018-05-11-09-52-47.png
To be honest... It kind of was an accident, I has entered my wife's credit card after all the struggle mentioned above to activate the 14 day Free Trial of Playstation Plus.

So early the other morning my kids and wife were asleep, I was out on the couch playing poker at @SPL (lucksacks.com) and browsing the playstore when H1Z1 pre-order bundle comes up.... 22nd of May. My Birthday is 26th May, this is a sign. Just bought the PS4, new game coming out... But I just got out of hospital, so I doubt I've got much money on my card, plus it didn't like my Cambodian Visa the first time, it probably won't accept it this time either.... But let's check, if it works it's fate.
Screenshot_2018-05-11-07-16-00.png

I enter the password to check out what's in the bundle(now bare in mind, we have 5 kids, so I've put passwords on the Playstation so prevent the kids from "Accidentally" spending money, we've had that problem with the phones already. This time I'm prepared.) so I sit with my credit card in hand waiting for the next screen for me to input my credit card details....
bitmoji-20180511111956.png

Payment Completed

Oh shit, still not sure if I have money on my card... But Apparently we've still got money on my wife's Australian card.

A few hours pass...
My wife races off work work, I waited for the boys to wake up so I can tell them what I've done and judge their reaction, to access how I should best handle this situation with my wife....
bitmoji-20180511113912.png

Screenshot_2018-05-11-09-52-47.png

TOO LATE.... BUSTED!

Playstore had sent my wife an email for a purchase she had made on her playstore account, from her card... And she had never even touched the playstion!

Because I'm such an Angel 😇, Initially my wife thought it was one of the kids... Like I said, we've had this problem before. All my thoughts of how to handle the situation had suddenly come to fruition. Play along, Blame the kids with her... So I did!

So I'm relaying everything my wife says over the phone to the kids, the three girls all look at each other baffled. Both the boys giggling knowing exactly what's happened, but also confused not sure if I actually am trying to shift the blame. But I couldn't hold in my laughter, luckily my wife was OK about it all, she was just worried the kids had spent money.... Perfect👌

However after logging out of my wife's account and back into my "everything is bigger in Texas account“

WE ARE BEING CHARGED DIFFERENT PRICES

And not just slightly...
Screenshot_2018-05-11-07-15-28.png
When you convert the Australian price to USD, it's $36. That's a whopping 50% more than what Americans pay to play the exact same game, have to say that's a big turn off after making my first online purchase!
1525634416122.png

#Playstation #Playstore #PS4

Sort:  

Well your story seems really funny don't know if I should laugh or be sad about you buying the game at a higher price due to location different.

The post is really entertaining, just the images, would have been great if you add a image source under them

Oops, most were just screen shots on my phone, the first 3 I just took off Google. Will start listing my sources. Didn't realise it was that important for images like this... I'll learn.

And laughter is the best medicine.... Helps me!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Philthy/Philippekiene from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85