Psychedelics and why I haven't used them

in #psychedelics5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I really think I should try some psychedelics. It would be great to catch another glimpse of the indescribable and perhaps gain further insight. Despite my skepticism towards the human tendency to over interpret, I do empathize with the psychonaut's desire to explore and believe there is profound truth hiding behind overinterpretations.

I also believe in going with the flow and taking cues from life. If something does not show up on your life, there is a reason for it. Perhaps you are not ready or perhaps it would become a distraction for you. Perhaps in your current condition it would irreversibly fuck you up.

I happen to enjoy living in a place where such substances (and even a little 420) is considered extremely taboo, and so to actively seek out such substances would be foolish in my opinion. That's not to say I care much about legality. It's more about, as I said, the ability to go with the flow and setting clear priorities. The people here who have tried all seem to have done so overseas.

I would love to explore in the right conditions and environment, but psychedelic exploration is not my greatest passion. I am more drawn to the prospect of building community and finding peace where I am and creating. That is something I feel capable of doing where I am.

I also believe that one does not need a vehicle to get where they want to go. It may take longer, but it is sometimes walking is more enjoyable and shows you some things that you would miss while driving.

If these tools find me, I'll take on the call to adventure. That's how I believe it should be. Until then, meditation and life itself give me plenty to explore. I don't need substances to be a psychonaut.

If anyone knows any good websites or blogs to read by inspired psychonauts though, let me know. I've already read McKenna and Huxley books.

P_20190409_144751.jpg

Sort:  

The day we met I knew psychedelics were for you. And as these things often go, there is no need to rush it. "When the student is ready the teacher appears"

A hugely popular and fair assesment of psychedelics, their purpose, their dangers and benefits on youtube is probably Adam's channel psyched substance that you may have stumbled upon.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCn8V3KNSgDr1Dai77_y8JrQ/videos

If you want to read about the psychonauts exploring and - dare I say - mapping hyperspace you will want to check out https://www.dmt-nexus.me/forum/

It is probably the best resource for serious investigation of this forgotten sublayer of existence humanity has available at the moment. Apart from all the occult insights that have been kept a secret forever.

So yes don't rush it, they will find you when the time is right and there is no need to go out on slippery terrain to make it happen by force. The way I see it, there is a psychedelic age upon us which cannot be held down any longer. Question is: will we finally become our own explorers or will we blindly believe new priests talking of things nobody allegedly has access to...

Get some dextromorphane from the pharmacy and drink the whole bottle, you'll get disassociative psychedelic experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds pretty spiritual 😉

I have had some experiences with psychedelics and I would say to you that it is not necessary for you to rush or even want these things. All of my trips involving psychedelics were "random". They called on me unexpectedly for me. However, these substances are just tools to show you what you can achieve if you practise enough meditation or use other techniques like hemi-sync. Maybe the visualizations aren't a lot truthful but your senses get to a new level and that in my case is real. It is possible to achieve it without psychedelics, they are just tools to help you shorten the time period needed by getting your mind familiar with what it can achieve and faster its learning capabilities. Take your time, if it is meant it will happen.

Spot on

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.032 which ranks you at #1104 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1110).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #190.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28