So What If I Told You...

in #psychology5 years ago

cover.jpg


What if I told you

...that there are voices in my head?...

You or me?

I thought they'd gone!

And what if I told you that I used to think there was just one of 'me' H aH aHoHo – schizo state of split awareness thinking itself to be one... inhabiting its own channel and calling this the whole spectrum; all eleventy-three-and-a-half of us/them jabbering away in mostly mutual exclusivity?


So, what if I told you that I now feel saner on the outer perimeters of 'sanity' than I did when I thought I needed to dig for the center?

...wrong direction meesta barge, but you gotta try it to not buy it...

SO WHAT?



Why the faraway question mark?

Indeed, then let's get rhetorical on jowass: So what if I told you I was confused when I didn't know there were many, assuming there was but one; I never understood the interconnectedness of the seemingly different voices, each with their own take on the situation; I never once looked to see, was unaware and didn't know, never LIStened.

So fuckin' WHaaAAAaaT? Get yer ears cleaned!

Yeah, no biggie.



bop.png

Sort:  

HIGHLY rEsteemed!

Frank Bacon Cracked.png


create.PNG

MrP.jpg

Hi @barge!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.830 which ranks you at #12049 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 31 places in the last three days (old rank 12080).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 280 contributions, your post is ranked at #153.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85