Steemians' Stress Survival Guide

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I surprise myself. This time I surprised myself how thoughtful I am. See, that’s because I am not that thoughtful very often :) So, as some of you might remember in the first How to Cope with Stress article I told you that I would like to make a little experiment. Then I asked if you could share your strategies on how you deal with stress. And here is the quote:

In my next series of articles, we will explore different coping strategies and how they make us act the way we act, thus inevitably affecting one's well-being.
But first of all, I need to gather some empirical data from you :) I will be grateful if you share how you deal with stress. Besides being curious, I think it could be extremely helpful for other people.

I really managed to gather that "empirical data" thanks to your lovely comments and engagement. Please, don't panic! I am NOT going to use what you've shared without your permission anywhere. I just wanted to cherish everyone's kindness by bringing your comments back to life in this very article, which I called "Steemians' Stress Survival Guide".

It felt amazing when I went back and looked through the How to Cope with Stress series. I was surprised to discover once again how deep in thought, kind and meaningful comments people have left. However, for the purpose of this article, I've picked these comments which included some shared experience on how to cope with stress.

Like I said, when I first had the idea of Steemians’ Stress Survival Guide a few months ago I just wanted to cherish everyone’s kindness for engaging with my work. But now I am absolutely positive that these comments are totally worth sharing because they really represent our collective (Steemian) wisdom :D

owl-158411_640.png

Hell yeah, we are wise!

What is collective wisdom you ask? Well, believe it or not, it is a real thing. Collective wisdom is the phenomenon in which the intelligence of a group is higher than the intelligence of any of its members. (1). There is a difference between collective wisdom and collective intelligence. Collective intelligence is referred more like a decision-making process of the group and is not necessarily a human thing (yes, it is also an alien animal thing). (6).

aliens-2029750_640.png

Wait a minute! Why did you cross aliens like that?

There is still a debate on what exactly collective wisdom is – is it a group product, is it a process, or a group state? Like I just mentioned, some say that it is the gathered knowledge of the group which is bigger than the knowledge each of us has. Furthermore, an individual rarely or never has access to this cumulative knowledge. I guess if we could gather the ideas and thoughts of all humans of all times, analyze them and build on them we could find ourselves with answers to the biggest cosmologic mysteries and cures to the incurable diseases.

Others see it as a group state in which the group is “in the zone” – thinking like a single organism. (3, [4]). During this state of "the group mind", the group starts building on ideas and conceptions. Any of them would rarely be accessible for a single member.

Some argue that cumulative knowledge is not exactly wisdom because wisdom takes reflection and meta-analysis. (2). So, if the group manages to reflect on itself and the processes that happen within, it could enter this higher level of functioning.

As you have already guessed this is an extremely broad subject, so I will leave it for some other article. I would just say that that the comments I selected for the Survival Guide are not just a report of good practices in coping with stress but rather a reflection on everyone’s experience with stress. So we are a bit closer to “the wisdom”, right? :)

Let’s see now what a Stress Guidebook our group thinking has created.

First steps of dealing with stress

I bet that you have heard thousands of times the following statement: “The first step of dealing with a problem is acknowledging it”. Even if you are fed up with statements like that, there is some truth in them. We, humans, are great in denial. It is amazing how blind we could be sometimes. And no wonder that some of the comments discuss this particular extremely important first step: the acknowledgment that something bothersome is happening.

As I have gotten older, however, I have steadily grown in my determination to not simply accept the “status quo” and be resigned to nothing being possible as a remedy. To answer your question, then, I ‘deal with stress’ first by simply acknowledging that it is real.
From there, I refuse to “lay down” in the face of situations which cause me stress. In some regards, it might appear, at least on the surface, that “laying low” would reduce stress. Having a strong sense of justice and doing what’s ‘right,” I find that would actually increase my stress, so I don’t do that. In taking a stand, it gets complicated, but overall I feel better.

Many of us take precautions to prevent stress in their lives or simply keep it at a healthy level. Having a clear structure in your day is a way to reduce the surprises and to feel secure in your daily routine. As someone said:

I don't deal well with last-minute situations or 'surprises'. 😣 I feel I have come a long way, but I also feel there is still a lot of room for improvement!

And because one cannot be prepared or plan every single thing in life, I have my ways to minimize my struggle: 1) I follow a structured daily routine, which allows me to plan most things ahead and not feel pressured by deadlines.

Precautions could include carefully choosing your working environment.

I work fewer hours with increasing age. I also choose my working environment more selectively and with whom I want to associate and whether the environment allows me to be relaxed or demands things from me that violate my ethical principles. So it is very stress-reducing to have a working environment that is in accordance with my chosen concept of life. Another stress-reducing element is that I no longer feel like I'm competing with colleagues (I never really have), but that I'm interested in working together and in consensus. Since the others do not see me as a threat, there is little cause for conflict on this page.

A workplace that you like and an occupation that you enjoy could actually help you to keep lower stress levels.

Maybe could you consider adding "6. go working" (to reduce stress). It works with me. In my case, I need stress to work more efficiently and working helps me to evacuate my stress. However, my work is also my hobby... so... ;)

When Stress is knocking on the door

monster-1233393_1920.jpg

Knock, knock. OK, I know. Just pretend that I am scary!

While reading the comments beneath my articles, I realized that many of us try to ease their bodies in order to deal with stress. Somehow we all turn to the East and dive into the mystery of the Eastern Healing Practices. If you wonder what exactly I am talking about, let’s say that I am referring (obviously not that successfully) to practices like yoga, meditation, breathing techniques, and Eastern Martial Arts.

I practice Yoga daily (Yoga, in fact, is one of my passions). These, I feel are more preventive measures that I implement along a healthy diet, good sleep and quality time with friends and family.

My way of relieving stress is reading and practicing karate. Wado Ryu is tough, no shortcuts, no fashion, nothing trendy in it. There's also a meditation in karate and it's always so gratifying to immerse in that bubble of inner silence. I bring the martial art in all my life and it helps me a lot to react with balance in life happenings.

(…) Meditation is not easy, especially emptying your mind completely is (almost) impossible.. but it's a great help to focus and gives you that tranquil state of mind which is necessary when you practice martial arts.

It is even more stress-reducing when, for example, I already feel strained or depressed to listen to youtube videos of Buddhist monks. They ground me every time, making me calm and confident. It is a kind of spiritual sanctuary that I very much welcome.

I try to encounter situations which are strange to me or which have an unforeseen effect on me in such a way that I regulate calm breathing at the moment of stress and tell myself: This moment will also pass. This is extremely helpful.

Maybe we do have Eastern bodies and western minds?

Mind you

Minds… Sometimes it seems like everything is just happening in our minds. We have a whole new world in there: sometimes a vague reflection of the outside world; an entirely subjective interpretation of the reality. Maybe we do live in a computer simulation, after all?

It looks like we all agree that calming one’s mind is crucial for dealing with obstacles. Seemingly, we all try to look closer at our experience. Sometimes we try to re-make it and re-experience it in our minds but in a different way. We often ask questions like:

  • How could I have had a better outcome of this situation?
  • What made me do that?
  • What made them act like this?
  • In what another way I could have reacted?
  • What else I could have said?

Let’s agree that it’s all about our mindsets. Even the most joyful activity could be turned into stressful torture with the wrong mindset:

I focus a lot on your number 2 as I get a lot of players to come for tennis lessons after work to "RELIEVE STRESS”, however, with some clients I have to mention that I feel their stress levels are worse off as their expectations on the court do not match the reality and their mental game suffers dramatically causing further stress.
Players that just enjoy hitting without the expectation level will respond much better to stress relieving session.

Being reflective of your experiences plays a crucial role in staying physically and mentally healthy. Going through the comments under each of my stress articles, the ability to make a reflection pops up like a key skill. Let’s take a look:

As for when I am caught in the middle of the storm: I go for looong walks, do even longer sessions of Yoga, write, write and write and wait to calm down to voice or express anything that needs to be said. These strategies helped me greatly at the beginning of this year :)

Another method is that I spend a lot of time alone and reflect and write or work creatively in this time, which serve for self-reflection

I'm not an expert on coping with stress.. but through many books and articles I read, I tried to deal with it and find the right solution after I write down everything on my book until I realize that it is the time to talk to an expert 😊

However, as we can clearly see in the shared thoughts, it seems like the reflection is only a part of the coping kit. We cannot isolate it from all the rest of the tools. The following comment makes a perfect summary:

In order to live a healthy life full of vitality stress reduction is very important. I like to reduce stress but working out, eating the ketogenic diet, spending time with my kids, meditation, journaling, and getting out in nature. All of these really help me decompress after a day at my practice.

I am not a nutritionist and I don’t know whether the ketonic diet is better than any other diet, but there is one thing that we all agree: Healthy diet, exercise, and good sleep is extremely important! As one of you said:

I have always liked to sleep in my private life. If possible, I lie down for half an hour in the afternoon. This relaxes me and gives me energy for the rest of the day...
Unfortunately, I am less kind with my body. I allow myself a lot of rest and sleep as well as good and healthy food, but I should definitely have more sport and exercise.

Togetherness

In my articles, I shared some research on the importance of friends and family to mental and physical health. The experience of the people who commented resonated with the discussed research findings.

Then, I am leaving on my “road to recovery” vacation, to see family and friends and get my sense of vitality back …

Moreover, it seems like when helping others we often help ourselves.

I met a lot of less fortunate people in the past, mostly women and children from rural areas and they face so many stressful situations in internal conflict situation then the bad understanding of Islamic law… even I have own problem but listening and supporting them is the best way to cope with my own probs, I find so many ways to understand the situation and the best way to handle it.

Another extremely important topic was an object of discussion. Around the Christmas holidays, we all gave a thought about consumption, belongings and spending time with our loved ones. Which makes you happier – a nice present or an evening with your family?

For my parents, consumption was always just a necessity, not something to make themselves richer. I learned from them that physical and spiritual well-being is based on community.

Kids and family could be a great source of joy and happiness. However, being in the same room while everyone is staring at their smartphone is not exactly “family time”.

twitter-292994_1280.jpg

Nope. This is not "family time".

More seriously, I would like to stress that family time is important, this is true. But quality family time is even more important. And to me, this includes children too. Why would only family time with children being independent be the only good option? The rest (gifts and company)... who cares if quality family time is there?

Yes, who cares? Money and belongings are important to some extent, that’s true. However, the richest countries are not necessary amongst the happiest countries. That was something that was also brought into a discussion.

Thank you so much for this article! It reminded me of something it's commonly said about us Venezuelans. They say we just make a joke out of everything. That's probably true. I think we generally tend to walk "on the sunny side of the street" as that old song goes. And I do think that humor can help a big deal at the face of adversity, at least, it helps to manage stress. I learned about Laughter Yoga once here in Caracas, I was in a park and saw a group doing "Yoga de la Risa" which intrigued me and... Made me laugh. I guess I should explore it!
(the response) You seem to be right about Venezuelans! Your nation scores are quite high in the happiness classification of nations (7.8 out of 10). You can see the statistics here and compare it to other countries. Unfortunately, the levels of happiness seem to be declining in recent years. But you have been through a lot lately!|

There are other components in happiness that we are not going to discuss here. If you would like to know how much your nation scores in the happiness classification, check it here. Which brings us to the next very important statement:

Coping with Stress is Hilarious

How is so? Well, humor and laughter play a good part in staying sane. This is great news, isn’t it? Not only that numerous research papers show it, but we all have experienced it.

Humor, I think, is an often underestimated treasure that you can apply well to yourself. I practice speaking loudly with myself because it reveals my thoughts much better than when I think quietly. For example, I leave my girlfriend long voice messages and I have noticed (just like on audio recordings) that I can make myself laugh or smile about me. This moment of pausing briefly, of wanting to get angry with myself and then accepting briefly that my current feeling is just like that, already paves the way for humor.... Difficult to explain.

Laughing at least once every day is crucial (in the same way as saying good things to people we like). I, in short, agree with what you said in the article. Laughing makes us happier, we cope with stress more easily, etc...

In the end

It is all about perception after all. We respond to the world we perceive even if it is not the actual world that others see. There is a beautiful comment that I find rather inspiring and I would like to finish with it:

What we think, then we act. To regard the world as a cynic or skeptic is a tiresome habit that can also be discarded. In each of us hopeless and hopeful moments mix and we can always decide which wolf to feed.
Everyone can observe very well how much he is taken in by what he is concentrating on. The pain feeding is as great a force as the encouragement. Life needs courage and confidence. It is up to all of us to feel this encouragement within ourselves and to carry it into the world.

I couldn’t agree more that it is up to us what wolf to feed. I just looove this metaphor. And I will leave you to talk to your wolves in a minute. Before that, I would like to say how grateful I am for your engagement into this series. The conversations I had with each of you were so enriching and helped me extend and expand my way of thinking!

This Stress Guidebook was created thanks to the shared experience by @roleerob, @erh.germany, @f3nix, @cicisaja, @lemouth, @alexander.alexis, @tenniscoaching, @ginette.mgc, @drstevesmiley, @abigail-dantes.

A big THANK YOU, dear friends!

thank-you-2490552_640.png

Created by @insight-out, Valeria Sim.
All rights reserved.

Previous articles about Stress and Coping:
How to Cope with Stress? (Part 1) What is Stress?
How to Cope with Stress? (Part 2) Adaptive vs Maladaptive Coping Strategies
How to Cope with Stress? (Part 3) Problems and Irrational Thinking
How to Cope with Stress? (Part 4) Negative Emotions
How to cope with Stress? (Part 5) Humor and Friends
Survivng the Holidays. Psychology Christmas Special
How to Cope with Stress? (Part 6) Run and Hide
How to Cope with Stress? (Part 7) Am I Too Sexy or What?

References:

  1. Richard P. Mann and Dirk Helbing (2017). Optimal incentives for collective intelligence. PNAS May 16, 2017 114 (20) 5077-5082
  2. Briskin, A., Erickson, S.,. Ott, J., Callanan, T. (2009). The Power of Collective Wisdom: And the Trap of Collective Folly. Berret-Koehler Publishers Inc., San Francisco
  3. Ainsworth, D. (2010). What is the Collective Wisdom Theory? Placerville, California
  4. Levi, R. A. (2003). Group magic: An inquiry into experiences of collective resonance.Dissertations Abstracts International. (UMI No. 3098829).
  5. https://worlddatabaseofhappiness.eur.nl/hap_nat/nat_fp.php?mode=1
  6. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Collective_wisdom

Images (under cc0 Creative Commons):
https://pixabay.com/vectors/aliens-comic-eye-stalks-tentacles-2029750/
https://pixabay.com/photos/twitter-facebook-together-292994/
https://pixabay.com/illustrations/thank-you-polaroid-letters-2490552/
https://pixabay.com/vectors/owl-animal-bird-book-e-book-funny-158411/


SteemSTEM is a community project with the goal to promote and support Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics on the Steem blockchain. If you wish to support the steemSTEM project you can:
Contribute STEM content using the #steemstem tag | Support steemstem authors | Join our curation trail | Visit our Discord community | Delegate SP to @steemstem

Sort:  

My dear friend @insight-out, nice to see this post, although I currently don't have time to do justice to reading through it. My latest "stress fracture" ... 😉 ... is the looming deadline to get our family's tax accounting done. Ahead of our Apr. 15th deadline ...

Not normally an issue, except in my "infinite wisdom" I elected to "jump in" to the "cryptosphere" and it is a "nightmare" (almost literally) to properly account for all of the resulting transactions ... I am building my own database to handle the challenge ...

@roleerob's "crypto" database ERD ...

Who knows, one of these days, I might even write a post about it ... 😉

In the meantime, at a glance this looks like another great post @insight-out. And, hopefully, the recipient of your next @c-squared, @c-cubed, @curie award(s)! 👍

I feel you @roleerob

Taxes are the reason why I decided to stop tradining/investing (after first initial small loses). I quickly realized that this one day would be a nightmare (not worth very little profit I could possibly make trading).

Good luck buddy
Piotr

No joke I was printing my labels for the IRS and decided to take a couple minutes to steem. So know your pain. Add in that I run an inventory based business that sells on ebay, amazon, and FB....oh and sell face to face at shows my taxes are always a nightmare. So I know your pain.

Taking a little Steem time is always an easy way for me to de-stress. Jump on and search out a few people to help out or encourage and my stress level drops drastically.

Dear @thedarkhorse

Add in that I run an inventory based business that sells on ebay, amazon, and FB....oh and sell face to face at shows my taxes are always a nightmare. So I know your pain.

Oh jezz. Loads of work ahead of you buddy.

ps.
Taxes are the reason why I decided to stop tradining/investing (after first initial small loses). I quickly realized that this one day would be a nightmare (not worth very little profit I could possibly make trading).

Good luck buddy
Piotr

I'm much more of a buy and hold guy these days as trying to time markets which don't follow any real rules is nearly impossible. I will try to time my purchases, but not looking to move out and then back into investments.

Hahahahaha, a true nightmare indeed :) Even looking at that table give me the chills :D You just reminded me that I need to do my annual tax declaration... deadline - April, 30th :D

I hope you find the time to read the article. I've shared some of your thoughts in there (anonymously, of course) and it may give you a chance to reflective on where are you now and where were you 6 months ago just by reading your "old" comments :)

Yes, of course, @insight-out ... I have it bookmarked! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

One of my daily goals each day is to make sure my Wife and Kids all have a really good laugh. It's rare that I can't achieve this and help make sure to keep the mood light and entertaining in our house. There is no question that humor helps bring down stress levels in our house, but by using humor and allowing ourselves to laugh at stupid mistakes we make (that is I make) it helps let everyone in the house know not to take themselves to seriously.

We all make mistakes and not allowing those mistakes to get us down helps avoid the stress in the first place vs having to try and de-stress. The most stressed out people I know take themselves and their actions WAY to seriously. They for some reason think that perfection is possible...LMAO.

Anyways I can go on and on about this, but will just leave you with a simple thought that I heard when I was really young and taking myself way to seriously. It's a twist on a famous quote, but it seems more fitting IMO.

Dance like Nobody is Watching, Sing like Nobody can Hear You, and Love Like there is No Tomorrow.

a.dance.jpg

Haha, your home must be a cheerful place! This is so so so great! I am absolutely sure that this is one of the best things a parent could give to their children - the sense that life is good, everything is achievable and there is nothing that scary about the world outside. Not only that I am sure, but psychological research shows it again and again :D

The most stressed out people I know take themselves and their actions WAY to seriously. They for some reason think that perfection is possible...LMAO.

This is an extremely wise approach IMO. To be honest, this a thing that I really hate about myself. From time to time, I get a bit carried away, a bit too serious, and a bit too much aiming to perfection that doesn't even exist as you said. But everyone has their own struggles :D I try to cope with it, and your comment reminded me of the importance of being... the opposite of Ernest :D Thanks! :)

Dear @insight-out

I love how responsive you are :) Keep it up.

Yours, Piotr

Haha, thanks a lot, @crypto.piotr :)

Dear @thedarkhorse

That's a great goal to have buddy :) There is nothing that can bring mood up better than seeing people you love being happy.

Cheers,
Piotr

But first of all, I need to gather some empirical data from you :) I will be grateful if you share how you deal with stress. Besides being curious, I think it could be extremely useful for other people.

This is a great article, very educational. Before the question: how to go about with the stres? To be onesto I would not know what to say, but when I'm in situations that generate stress, I usually try to get away from those situations and rest to think about other things, then if I can I'll face it again. Nothing very important but, I do not know if it is effective but basically it is what I do.

Thanks for sharing, I really liked the challenge.
Pr EV

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! Giving yourself time to think and calm down is a good strategy, indeed! I think that one should choose their battles and the right timing if it is possible :)

I think one should choose their battles and the right time if possible :)

Correct, that is to the advantage of being able to decide, although for me we must be willing to not reject the fight.

Reading the comments in your post about Buddhism, I remembered the very serene and calming feeling that washed over me when I was reading the Buddhist sutras. Don't know why, but it may have something to do with the regular repetition creating a kind of rhythm, almost like a breathing meditation in text form.

Didn't know there was a field studying collective wisdom! (Those two terms seem kinda in conflict!)

And thank you too for these posts and for your presence! :)

I remembered the very serene and calming feeling that washed over me when I was reading the Buddhist sutras.

There certainly is a reason why thousands or even millions of people are fascinated by Eastern practices.

Didn't know there was a field studying collective wisdom! (Those two terms seem kinda in conflict!)

Yes, they are in a kind of conflict indeed :) It's a double edge sword. If you research it a bit further you will find out that there are certain processes that must be navigated in order to provoke the wisdom rather than the idiotism of the crowd :D Furthermore, there are some very special external and internal (within the group) conditions that must be present, e.g. diversity of the group members (background, education, age, etc.).

It's an extremely interesting and broad subject. However, this wasn't the main focus of the post and I had to restrain myself from getting into more details (I guess you are well familiar with the feeling :) ). Alan Briskin is one of the pioneers in the field and if you are interested, you can check his book.

And thank you too for these posts and for your presence! :)

:heart:

(damn it, emoji! Why don't you work for once!)

I had to restrain myself from getting into more details (I guess you are well familiar with the feeling :) )

No, I always indulge myself :P

Haha. Yes, you do, actually! How didn't I notice :D

Hi @insight-out!

Your post was upvoted by Utopian.io in cooperation with @steemstem - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

I am extremely thankful for your support!




This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail. It is elligible for support from @curie and @utopian-io.

If you appreciate the work we are doing, then consider supporting our witness stem.witness. Additional witness support to the curie witness and utopian-io witness would be appreciated as well.

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Please consider setting @steemstem as a beneficiary to your post to get a stronger support.

Please consider using the steemstem.io app to get a stronger support.

Thank you very much for your support!

Hey @insight-out,

thanks for this little study. I definitely agree with this here:

Let’s agree that it’s all about our mindsets. Even the most joyful activity could be turned into stressful torture with the wrong mindset:

Stress is indeed a big problem of our time. But not only mental stress, also stress by pollution & co.

In summary, these are the big challenges we all have to take.

I think Buddha or some of them once said: less is more!

Probably this is the first rule we all have to obey.

Thank you very much again

Regards

Chapper

I think Buddha or some of them once said: less is more!
Probably this is the first rule we all have to obey.

I couldn't agree more, @chappertron! And it seems to be the most difficult rule to follow in our western civilization which has put over-consumption and excessiveness into a cult.

But not only mental stress, also stress by pollution & co.

Yes, again, you are right. The problem with the different science fields is that they all look at the human body partially rather than holistically. Which is fine in order to be precise in your findings. But then we fail to accumulate that knowledge and bring the pieces into a big picture. There are many factors which act at the same time - psychological, physiological, environmental, etc.

Thank you for spending time reading my article! I appreciate it!

Hey that's definitely true,

the power of combining interdisciplinary knowledge is completely underrated.

I think we will be forced to act more in this direction to solve many problems in the world today. Not just health!

The work of Steemstem is therefore of high value due to their bringing many people from different fields together.

Will we save the world of tomorrow?

Maybe

Have a nice weekend

Chapper

I think we will be forced to act more in this direction to solve many problems in the world today. Not just health!

Yes, and we will be forced to do it very fast in order to save what's left :/

The work of Steemstem is therefore of high value due to their bringing many people from different fields together.

Yeah, I think you are right. And the new #steemstem.io app is just amazing. It really makes it much easier to read, research, etc. the @steemstem articles and be aware of what's going on in the rest of the fields besides yours.

Have a nice weekend you, too, Chapper!

I'll read this later... I'm doing my monsters things to release the bad energy 😂😂😂

Haha, you go, girl :D

Hi! @insight-out

The posts that you created about how to deal with stress are interesting, I will take the time to read them.

In the situation in which we Venezuelans live on a daily basis, we must learn to deal with stress or else we will end up crazy. In fact, a psychiatrist's nurse once told me that the number of patients with mental problems and nervous breakdown had increased.

Above all now, when the electricity goes out all the time added to that the heat, the lack of water, imagine!

Many of us also take refuge in religions.

I found myself dealing with stress through reading, literally speaking. I started reading a book.

An interesting story about a cave clan. I made reading more enjoyable by integrating my whole family, reading aloud, each one of us.

The story is very entertaining.

Although it's a fictional story, I can't help but think that similar clans could have existed. Those people lived off what they harvested and hunted. A hard life, but it was their life, simple and humble.

They thought less than we think, maybe it's the problem, too many thoughts in our head. The level of information we face every day grows. And they saturate our minds.

Maybe the experience we live here will lead us to a better evolution. Well, as we say here, what doesn't kill us will strengthen us.

Thanks for sharing your analysis

Hello, @jadams2k18! Thanks for stopping by! I also enjoy watching movies and documentaries about people from the past and their way of life. It gives me insights about the important things that I should value more in life. However, watching a movie is definitely not that powerful experience as reading a book out loud to your family. You have found a fantastic way to bond and be together in the difficult times that your country and nation are facing! Don't give up on that!

I hope everything comes back to its place soon. Although things will never be the same in your country, new opportunities will come and new horizons will open sooner or later!

Thanks for your kind words

Congratulations @insight-out! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94