THE LINGERIE ON THE EYES; A SPEC INTO THE TRUE PERSPECTION OF THE ORIGINAL REALITY

in #psychology5 years ago

images.jpeg

Image Source

DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png


At one point in my life there was this notion that keeps lingering even when I listen to more than ten motivational speakers in a day, then it dawned on me there is always a perspective about our life which we create or share, it forms a large percent of our reality making us recline and build a fortress around its existence so much that it will be very difficult to accept any other notion about our existence one of this notion was believing I couldn't make it past 25 years of age. And this was caused by the fact that I have always been sick and some prophet took advantage of this illness in order to boost the moral of his congregation (this is often very common of African pastors and Preachers). My parents held strong faith in religiously movements and as a result of this they exulted religion over medicine and instead of looking for a biological method to my issues, they chose to embrace an aspect of their faith that couldn't even do anything to help my frailties. So when it was predicted that I will die before I hit 14 by a particular preacher they went into incessant hunger strike in the name of fasting just to placate my situation. So because I grew around people whose perspective about my life seemed to influence the way I think, the way I eat and even the way I relate with the society there was this inability to go past my boundary and as a result of this I performed badly in classes, I couldn't get involved in games, I was a terrible mess in front of the opposite sex. So I obviously believed in a self concocted reality that wasn't even a realistic reality but fear and ignorance was a big factor angel when you look at some African societies you could see that it isn't really about them being underdeveloped but the fact that they want to remain underdeveloped however unknowingly.

Sometimes people tend to limit how far they can go because they fear how far they can't go or how dangerous it may get when they try to go far. The society often influence a large amount of the way this happens and that is why sometimes success overwhelms people when they recognise it but definitely pushing for it is difficult because there is always a self made barrier that is either placed by them their concept or even the situation that surrounds them. (I held the believe that mathematics was for intelligent kids so I never attempted because I feared that I could fail faster than I even knew and I will be berated, laughed at and scorned) so here failure became a negating motivation that pushed me backward into a coward zone, but the thing is that around the place where I grew we rather preferred not even attempt in the first place because the sound of mockery and followed by a pang of pity by the immediate surrounding made us recline into a zone living life like zombies having an adulterated perception of this reality and believing we're not worthy of living life to its best maximum.


THE TRUTH IS?

We believed that we need to die in order to multiply that is, we believe that something must give way in order for something to come up and we do not share the mindset that we could kill two birds with one stone and that miracles and possibilities were not something we could go for. However even when this scales seems to have fallen off our eyes the truth is that it had forever scarred our mentality and because of this we couldn't even build from the scratch because already before we start we already started foretelling how it could be at the end and that's why sometimes people find it difficult to produce a positive mindset when going through a difficult situation because it is like failure keeps replaying inside of them as a result of the past experiences in their lives and that's why I dnt have more people who give up rather than more people who continue irrespective of the situation at hand. The inadvertent turn out of events in my life sometimes make it too herculean to remove that deaming mindset. (I hardly trust people, hardly see past my view on an issue and always prepares for the worse, because along the way i've had high hopes and they've ended up 78% dashed). Even currently at 25 obviously it has been different there has been a clearer perspective to life and it is like I now have an eagle Eye view in all ramifications but sometimes there's always this nightmare that comes in a while bringing me flashbacks of who I used to be. This is often very relative of people who are now different they're now better people but nightmares will come at night flooding their memories of their failures. Thanks for reading.

RwmChpS.png





Someone please give me a hint on how to set up autovotes @elisekjay, @streetstyle, @tarazkp anyone? Steemvoter seems not to be working.

Sort:  

I’m happy that finally you’ve seen the light. I believe in God but I do not subscribe to religion without commonsensical openness!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's definitely true it's like having sight but choosing to be blind

That's definitely
True it's like having sight but
Choosing to be blind

                 - josediccus


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78